Wow…. Great Weekend!

Posted: November 15, 2010 in Life In General

How was everyone’s weekend? Well…… not to gloat…… ok…. maybe I am gloating….. but mine was AH-MAZING!!!!!

Andy had the whole weekend off. I spent most of it with him, just laying around his house, watching movies, cooking, talking, and laughing. We went and saw Paranormal Activity 2, which was just okay but maybe I was expecting too much from it…… We went out to Chinese….. We got all my equipment into his house and set it all up. We finally ate a home-cooked meal together!

This morning, before I left for work, he let me know how much he also enjoyed the weekend, how lucky he felt to have finally found me, and how much he loved me. Yep. You heard me right! I am a happy girl today! I am on Cloud 9 right now! And THAT is what ultimately turned a great weekend into an AMAZING weekend!

I took Joanne’s advice to heart when she told me to wait it out and it paid off! I tried not to be anxious or impatient which was KILLING me ….. but she was right….. I waited until he said it first…. until he truly felt it….. and it was way better that way. Her reasoning was way more rational than mine …. of course…. in that, if he said it first, then I would know that he wasn’t just saying it to me out of an obligation because I said it first. It would be because he truly did feel it and meant it with all his heart. And I believe that he does.

Seriously…… how did I get this fucking lucky????? No…. reeeeeaaaalllllyyy…… HOW? Today I feel like I have hit the jackpot! To be able to have this second chance in life…. to have this amazingly great guy who is way out of my league who loves me exactly as I am and who wants to take care of me and who can’t live without me? How did I get all this?

When my marriage was in it’s end stages, I never imagined being able to find anyone who would ever meet my standards I had for myself. EVER. I mean, I fully expected to be single for the rest of my life. And I was actually okay with that. And then I had that completely demeaning, almost “settling” episode with John. Thank God THAT fell apart and died…. when I imagine what I would have been stuck with….. oh. my. goodness.

Anyway, as I was saying….. I just never imagined that I would find anyone who could live up to the standards that I had. I was always pretty confident that I had alot to offer to someone else…. I was just too bitter to even entertain the idea that I would find anyone else who would be worthy. And then Andy emailed me….. Of course, he took the longest route possible to finally see what was right in front of him but he finally got there and I can’t be happier at this moment…. I am so blessed with him…..

*sigh*

Okay….. so….. lol….

I did go and visit with Joanne this weekend. I cooked for the boys on Friday night at Andy’s while he slept. I made too much Pizza Casserole so I made one for Joanne. She hates to cook and she has kids and teenagers. I went over to watch the beginning of the AWESOMENESS that is the BEARS!!!! and dropped off the casserole.

I went with Amy on Saturday morning over to Tipton’s Auction House to see what was up there. I didn’t get a number since I would have been there all damn day if I had. They had great stuff there that day! We went over to the craft fair and I bought a centerpiece for the table for Thanksgiving. There wasn’t alot of uniqueness going on over there! Deann and I could have killed it there if we had just gotten off our asses! Oh, and not had that huge falling out….

Anyway….. Amy and I went over to Scott and Michelle Miller’s because they were cooking breakfast for Mike and Ty so we decided to crash. Scott immediately starts going on and on about this authentic Alien movie costume he wanted to buy for the house he is going to buy ….. Um…. yeah…. he’s been saying that for a while now… Yet, he’s still filling up Michelle’s small home…. Ahhh….. Scott…..

So a weekend full of friends and love…… Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh ……. and once again….. how was your weekend????

PEACE!!!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    OMG i miss 1 f’ing chat week and i miss this! so happy 4 u! i’ve been catching up on ur blogs. ty 4 posting here where i can comment now. so many juicy things going on with u! luv it! so so happy 4 u! i knew it. didnt i tell u? of course he luvs u! whats not to luv? u are beautiful & smart & articulate & expressive. all that worry 4 nothing. im so excited! just tried to call u but u must be busy working. did u watch survivor last night? call me tonight!

    • Renee says:

      Thanks so much, Nate! Sorry I couldn’t answer your call. I was with a client. It’s late so I won’t try to call you right now but I will try tomorrow when I go to do laundry……. probably the afternoon. And I haven’t watched Survivor yet but I am getting ready to…… did you watch SOA? Near hit on the incest storyline you were anticipating…. I won’t say anymore in case you haven’t seen it yet…. love you!

      PS: What? Are you like a 15 year old girl? What’s up with the abbreviated text in your comments? LOL

  2. Nate says:

    Im using my phone to access the net becuz Giana died. thats why i missed mondays chat. so im like texting everything. it takes a long time! lol call me be4 5pm ur time cuz i have to talk about naonka and what i heard about next wks episode! u will shit! call me beetch!

  3. Hilary says:

    Nate, you make it sound like Giana was a real person! It’s not. It’s his laptop. He names all his electronics. He’s so gay! šŸ˜‰

    New love is so exciting isn’t it? I am so happy for you Renee and I enjoy living vicariously through you. Less risk for me! HA! And don’t stress the friendship thing. I broke up with my childhood best friend five years ago and I survived. We didn’t have the same view of how a friendship should be. That sounds like your case too. You will survive and now you know exactly what type of friends you want to have in the future. It’s all about learning who you are and prgressing internally.

    Toodles! šŸ˜€

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

