Here’s a Quickie…..

Posted: December 13, 2010 in Life In General

I am just posting real quick before I go take a hot bubble bath…… thanks to everyone who was at the EP chat tonight. It was lots of fun seeing so many there and I love the new format! Our group rocks!

Some of you asked how things were going with Andy and the drag queens kind of veered the topic off course so I never really answered…. Things are going FABULOUS! It seems like just at the moment that I start having doubts or seeing red flags pop up, he is able to all of a sudden come around and change everything I thought! Maybe that’s a guy thing and I am just not used to it???

He has been very loving and attentive and affectionate in the last few days. We had a great weekend together, even though he had to work for some of it…. He seems genuinely into me and did not speak about any other women in his life the entire weekend. I still wonder about the ex calling his phone but I can’t stress about it since I have no control over it….. The other one? Hmmm…. nothing I can do there either…. I’m powerless…… took me long enough to realize that, huh?

I will say this…. I am completely totally 1000% head over heels in love with this man…. Corny and cheesy…. I know…. but I just can’t help myself right now…. I can’t get my mind off of him….

I am running behind on EVERYTHING for the holidays and that is really freaking me out. I still need to make salsa and chips and bruschetta. I have to do that THIS WEEK! I also need to get my tree up at home and start wrapping kids presents and finish up all the shopping. I want to get this all done by Sunday night! Yikes! I want to be free to do my own thing for my entire vacation……

Like an idiot, I bought items for a special project I want to do as a geeky Christmas gift for Andy. Yeah, you heard me right….. I just added ANOTHER project to my list of crap to do before Christmas….. and it’s a labor intensive project, too! What the hell was I thinking??????? Ugh!

I still haven’t seen Survivor this week so don’t email me anything….. also, I have yet to see the Amazing Race finale but will probably watch it tomorrow morning. Thank goodness some shows are on hiatus for the holidays or I would really be frantically trying to catch up. I hate that!

My cousin Stacey posted on FB that she had my Granma’s Rum Cake recipe, so I asked her to send it to me. I hope she does….. that rum cake was the bomb! Tim used to love it. I’m not a big fan of liquor flavored baked goods, but that cale was really good! I can’t wait to make it! It will make me miss my Grandma more, though.

My dad posted some old pictures of my Grandma and her mother on FB this morning…. Now, maybe it’s just because I am in that TOM emotional flow but I was like bawling like a baby when I saw them…. I didn’t even really cry at her funeral or anything this past January but I was crying today….. I really do miss her…. she was the strongest woman I have ever known in my life….. *sigh* 😥

Okay, well, this was a quickie. I need a hot bath so I can continue to be lazy and not get anything done that I need to get done…… I cannot WAIT for vaca to start!!!!

PEACE!!!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    “and the drag queens kind of veered the topic off course”

    Hey now! I kinda resemble that remark!

  2. Brenda says:

    I am so glad that things are going well with you and your boyfriend! I am also very proud that you have “Let Go” of those things which you are unable to control. It makes for a much less stressful life when you take that position in life.

    I do hope you plan to bring salsa and chips and bruschetta to the get together on Monday! I am bringing homemade caramels, taffy, and truffles (espresso ones will be just for you! 😀 ) I can’t wait to see everyone! I plan to post pictures from it on our EP group page so make sure you look your best! 😉

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

