I’m just wondering….

Posted: December 14, 2010 in Life In General

Is it wrong to wish bad things upon your exes?

For example….. on Facebook, I have a news feed from an actual news channel 😆 that gives me headlines from the Rockford area. Everytime I see a headline like “Rollover Accident on Route 20 sends 1 to Hospital” or “Pedestrian Hit By Car”, I think to myself: “I hope it’s John…..”

In retrospect, that seems very very bad and evil and mean. It’s a very “mean girl” thing to say. I’m not saying these things out loud….. that would be inappropriate….. but….. isn’t it just as bad to think them in my head?

You would think that indifference would have settled in by now. It hasn’t. Now I just wish for every bad thing in life to befall the asshole. Secretly. In my head.

And that makes me feel like a really bad person….. and yet, I still can’t help myself. It’s like some sick, twisted mind game I like to pleasure myself with….. death to my ex! 😆

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    Why are you always so worried about being seen as catty or mean or snarky? why why why? Some of my greatest moments of brilliance occur when I am plotting my ex’s death! Remember the time I wrote his obituary for him in case he died from that stupid knee surgery and I had planned to send it to the newspapers? I even called to find out how much it would cost? Now that, my dear, is EVIL! I don’t mind being evil, tho. You have that little something that I don’t, tho. It’s called a conscience. I have none when it comes to my ex. I wish they still burned witches because I would be narking him out like Abigail Williams in the Salem Witch hunts! See how EVIL I am? Bwhahahahahaha!!!!! 😈

    • Renee says:

      Ummmm…. actually, Nate….. your devine Evilness was sidetracked by your divine Cheapness if I remember correctly…. I believe I got an email from you stating “DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THEY CHARGE TO PRINT OBITUARIES?!!” lmao! Funniest email EVER!

  2. Brenda says:

    LOL! I love this post and Nate’s response is CLASSIC Nate! I think we should take his word for it. HE is evil. YOU are not. LOL!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

