Not sure what to think….

Posted: December 21, 2010 in Life In General

Andy and I have discussed taking pictures together several times. In fact, he is usually the one who brings it up…. So I really have been pushing for it this last day or two…. I was sick this last weekend so we didn’t get it done, but I really wanted to get it done Monday or today…. I told him this. He is the one who has to set it up because his camera has the whole tripod set up and everything. I looked damn good yesterday and just as good today….. aaaannnnnnndddddddd…………. nothing. He made no attempt to do this….

Is he maybe embarrassed to have a picture taken with me? Am I just too fat and ugly to be seen with? He doesn’t strike me as being concerned about that but what is his deal? We kind of needed to get these done so we could mail one to his Grandma in Tennessee for Christmas but it’s going to be too late to do that. Ugh! Maybe I am just being stupid and insecure….. maybe he is just clueless…. I really wanted to have a picture of us to integrate into the project I am working on but oh well…. 😦

I finally have my sense of taste back. I had it back halfway yesterday but it is finally back all the way today. I am going to finish up the salsa tomorrow and package that up, along with the bruschetta bread. Then I will make tortilla chips tomorrow night while I put up my tree at my house. Yeah…. tomorrow night is going to be an all nighter at my house….. I want to get as much done there as possible so I can stay at Andy’s until Christmas eve when I do the Santa thing….

Between the weather and me being sick, I have not been able to get everything done that I needed to get done. I still need to mail my nephew’s gifts off. I haven’t wrapped ANYTHING! I haven’t shopped for Christmas Day food yet…. Grrrrr!!!! It’s looking like Wednesday or Thursday night will be a late night Walmart trip as well! That is, after all, the best time to be there. I hear a new snowstorm is brewing for Thursday and Friday, though…. *sigh*…. who is sick of snow already????? THIS GIRL IS!!!

I will definitely be posting alot of pictures here and on FB in the next few days with several projects and decorating opportunities around…. Oh, and did you all go see the pics on EP from our Martini Monday? They are HILARIOUS! It was a MUST SEE event! Go now….. lol! Nate and Stephen were *adorable*!

Okay, well, check in later, alligators….. this week is gonna be BUSY! Love to you all!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    Awww…. I am adorable, no? Okay, Stephen is adorable too, but don’t tell him that! It will go to his head! Shhhhh!

    Girlfriend, you are easily one of the most beautiful fluffy girls I have ever seen. DO NOT even THINK for one minute that you are not up to par. He is LUCKY to have you! You have known me for 3 years. I have always been 1000% honest with you! If you were ugly, I don’t think I would tell you that outright but I most definitely would NEVER tell you that you are pretty or beautiful or anything.

    YES, you are “fluffy”. I am not telling you anything you don’t know but I’m being honest with you. I think you look damn good for a fluffy chick, tho! You know how superficial I am, girl. I have dumped skinny chicks for not being cute enough to stand next to me! I probably wouldn’t be your friend if you were ugly. LMAO!!! You know how I do!

    If he keeps avoiding the pic, I don’t know, girl — but it can’t possibly be because of the way you look. You look so FABULOUS! and you are BEAUTIFUL! and I’m being honest.

    • Renee says:

      I can’t tell whether to be highly offended or highly praised right now….. lol! No…. I get what you are trying to say in your so not eloquent, “Natelike” way that you do…. And you *know* how much I appreciate your honesty. I know what you are saying to me is your truth….. I believe you…… but really….. why does he keep putting this off?

  2. Brenda says:

    Honey, my vote is that you are stupid and insecure (your words). I have now met you live and in person. You are beautiful both inside and out. I think it is yet another case of you reading something into him that he isn’t doing intentionally. He just really doesn’t understand that kind of stuff. Let it go. It will be fine. Do you have to have a picture to make yourself whole? I didn’t think so.

    • Renee says:

      Okay….. I get your point, Brenda…. it’s not really that important in the big picture…. I’m making too big a deal out of nothing… I get it… thanks…

  3. Thomas says:

    I met you the other day at the EP meet and greet. I hope you remember me. You are not anywheres near fat and ugly. I thought you were very pretty. Unless he has supermodels hanging off him, I wouldn’t be worried that you are not pretty or skinny enough. I have been single a long time and it has been a long while since I seen a girl with all the right stuff and you have all the right stuff. Everyone has flaws. I don’t see fat as a flaw myself but I can forgive things that I do think are flaws if the rest of the package is good. You are a good package. Hee hee! That sounds bad but you know what I mean I think. Tommy.

    • Renee says:

      Duh, Tom…….. really? Of course I remember you! I’ve known you for 2 years! LMAO! And you say you’ve been single for “a long while”…… uh….. first of all, aren’t you like 30? and didn’t we all meet you on EP in 2008 after you broke up with Haley? So 2 years isn’t very long….. but I get your point….. my guy was a bachelor all his life for the most part. He’s 40+. I do understand what you mean about the flaws thing…… I did not fall for the play on wording because I am not a male…. lol! I also tend to forgive flaws if the rest of the “package” is great….. but weight seems to be a big issue for most men who are dating…. and it seems most men are NOT as forgiving as you…. πŸ˜‰ You are a good package too, Tommy….. πŸ˜‰

  4. Sarah & Al says:

    Nate, you really have know how to make a girl feel good. not. πŸ˜›

    Renee: you are absolutely perfect just as you are. I love your personality, quirks and neuroses and all. You are a strong, confident woman who inspires so many people to be great in their every day lives. You do it for your job and you do it in your spare time at EP.

    Al and I met you at Martini Monday and we both think you are very beautiful, articulate, and people seem to be drawn to you. I can’t imagine any obvious reason your bf would avoid taking a picture with you. I think Brenda is right. He just doesn’t realize it is important to you and you have to decide how important it really needs to be. But don’t think you aren’t good enough. You are! He should feel lucky to be pictured with you! I know I am! πŸ˜‰

    Hope everyone has a good Holiday!

    • Renee says:

      Awwww……. thank you so much, Sarah! That was really sweet! Nate and I have known each other for a while so yeah…. he doesn’t really handle me with kid gloves anymore….. lol! I am so glad I met you and Al at Martini Monday! It’s so nice to be able to put faces to names after all this time! Anyway, thanks for the compliments…… I figured I was just being stupid and insecure and I am….. πŸ˜‰

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

