*sigh* …..Is It Over Yet?

Posted: December 25, 2010 in Life In General

I am so ready for the holidays to be over…… ugh…. I am exhausted…..

So I was sick there for about 3 days…. I am still a little sick but slowly getting over it…. but now, Andrew got it…. so he has been needing tender loving care…. And Kiana has been sick…. and the weather has been SHIT for days now, which hampers my ability to get around….

I have been running non-stop for DAYS now. Not how I planned to spend my vacation! My plan was to sit on my ass and watch a million movies…. but noooooo…..

In the last 3 days, I have put up TWO Christmas trees (mine and Andy’s), packaged up goodie bags for a few of my friends after making bruschetta bread and tortilla chips and packaging up the salsa, got pretty far on my art project for Andy (not done, but close enough for now), wrapped about a hundred gifts and ran out of wrapping paper so they are getting what they get, shovelled a ridiculous amount of snow, cleaned my house, made a huge batch of homemade enchiladas as well as hard salami roll ups for Christmas Day….. *sigh* I am so freaking exhausted….

I just loaded all the kids’ presents in the car and am getting ready to go home and unload them there. I’ll try to get a couple of hours sleep before making Christmas breakfast…. I am draggng ass right now, though…. I hope the roads are clear…. Okay, well here’s the pics I promised…

My home tree


Art Project for Andy


Tree at Andy's - It's a surprise!

Comments
  1. Brenda says:

    So how did he like the tree, Renee? It looks great! And how about the artwork? I think it looks really cool! It came out way better than you said it did. I am impressed!

    • Renee says:

      He loved the tree and the artwork! I am still going to work on finishing the artwork, though…… They do look better than I expected them to! I’m pretty proud of myself! 😆

  2. Nate says:

    Yah — the artwork did turn out fabulously! Did he like it? Because if he didn’t, you know who would want them! 😉

  3. Hilary says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS RENEE!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

