I’m still here….. lol!

Posted: December 29, 2010 in Life In General

Well, it’s all over and I have now had a few days to recover and I am REJUVENATED! Thank goodness! I was REALLY worn down and exhausted!

On Christmas day, I went home at 4am and unpacked my car and set up the tree and finally went to sleep on the couch at 7am. Chelsea woke me up at 9:30am so I could start cooking breakfast and we could open presents…. she had to leave by noon so we were on a time crunch….. So I had 2 and a half hours sleep!

Once she left, I cleaned the kitchen and started setting out the appetizers and snack foods for the day for James and his friends. Josh Denomy came over and I made James try to reach a couple of his other friends that I knew didn’t really have parents or family to be with that day and invite them over to eat some stuff and have somewhere to be. It amazing how many kids are not blessed with even a remotely close family. I always feel so bad for those kids….

Finally, around 3pm, I left for Andy’s. I walked in the door and just about collapsed from exhaustion right there. He had texted me earlier in the day thanking me for the surprise Christmas tree and the art display I left in his hallway, so those went over really well. He thanked me again when I got there and asked if I wanted to open presents. I was so freaking tired that I told him NO…..lol…. that I just wanted to take a little nap first….

He let me sleep until 10:30pm!!!! A SEVEN HOUR “NAP”!!! Now, those of you who know me well… and especially you EPers…. you know that I NEVER sleep beyond 5 hours at a time…. ever…. so 7 hours was a looooong time! Craziness! Andrew said I looked so tired and he just wanted to let me sleep… he was on his first day of a 3 day weekend so he had all the time in the world to let me sleep off the exhaustion….

That was so extremely sweet of him! *~*~* LOVE HIM! *~*~*

That pretty much caught me up but I did spend the next 3 days just sitting around, eating good food we cooked here and watching a crapload of movies. I went and visited with Susie and also went up to Joanne’s a couple of times. Andy’s brother John came (he was here when I woke up Christmas night!) and we visited with him a couple of times. Andy’s dad came up and helped Andy fix a leaky valve on his toilet so we visited with him for a bit.

And yes, we did finally take pictures. I’m not exactly sure why he finally decided to do it. I had given up on the prospect and decided I was NOT going to say another word about it and then out of the blue he says he wants to do it…. ??? …. His excuse for not doing it sooner was that his eyes were puffy underneath from being sick and he didn’t think he looked good…. uh huh… yeah… I don’t buy that excuse either but I don’t have any reason not to buy it… I’ll take it I guess….

The pictures came out pretty good, huh? My hair was kind of big…. as in Texas pageant mom big…. but I didn’t look horrible… I did edit out the bags under my eyes…. lmao! But Andy put an unedited version on his FB page so I guess I can’t hide from the damn bags anyway… Otherwise, I love them and I am happy he finally decided to go for it…

I had a mostly drama free holiday and hope to carry that with me into the New Year. Gatlin sent me a message to thank me for the Christmas gift cards I dropped off. That was very nice and polite of him. He didn’t try to talk to me at all, so that was good…. no baiting….

Deann made some kind of weird, random comment after mine on a mutual friend’s post yesterday. I just chose to ignore. It didn’t make sense anyway and even the friend was kind of like “wtf” when I talked to her today at Dollar General….lol! If she keeps commenting after me on mutual friends’ posts, I may have to consider other options but I am trying just to stay away from the drama of it all and not engage. She did message Andy on chat and say that she hoped we had a good Christmas. He didn’t feel it was sincere and didn’t respond but he didn’t tell me this until after so I’m not real sure what the message said. I trust his judgement, though, as he has been right on about all the people we know…. and he is way less forgiving than I am…. which kind of balances us out….

I am already working on my New Year’s Eve blog post…. it’s going to be about the life lessons I learned this year and what I hope to do next year…. I have learned ALOT just this year alone! But I am so ready to be done with 2010. I closed alot of chapters this year and I am on to bigger, brighter, more positive and beautiful things for 2011. I can’t wait!

So I know this post is a bit long and wordy but it’s been a few days! I love you all and thank you so much to everyone for their wonderful emails, messages, and comments over the last week and a half! You all mean the world to me and I am grateful to have each and every one of you in my life….

PEACE!!!

Comments
  1. Brenda says:

    So happy to hear you survived the holidays! I was scrambling a bit on Christmas Day as well. I had no idea that cooking for 10 people was so much work! I won’t be volunteering that again next year! lol! My mother in law does a much better job at it than me!

    I loved the pictures and it really doesn’t matter what his excuse was. Whatever was delaying him, I am sure he can now see that it was useless to keep a good woman down! šŸ˜‰

    I can’t wait for the New Year’s Eve blog. Have you seen the thread on EP about that? It’s a little amusing to see the 20 year olds and teenagers respond to their “life lessons learned” in 2010. Ah to be young and dumb again!

  2. Nate says:

    I am one of those kids that has no close family here in the U.S. but Stephen’s mother and sister were here for the holidays and it was a fun time! I can’t believe you slept that long, girl! You must have really been tired! You now how I feel about the whole FB friend/jr high school girl thing. Delete and block. That’s what I did as soon as I made my new profile. It’s blissful. šŸ˜‰ I’ve already told you this but I love the new pictures! šŸ™‚

    • Renee says:

      Well, I don’t have to now because she blocked and deleted me! lmao! I will call you tonight to dish about it….. so much Jr. High drama!!! And it was over something that didn’t even have anything to do with me!!!

  3. Hilary says:

    glad 2 see you back, Renee! sounds like your christmas was pretty good even if it did tire you out. I am so ready for 2010 to be over too! Bring on 2011! It has to be better than this year was for me. šŸ˜¦

  4. Sarah & Al says:

    I started the life lessons thread over at EP. Brenda, you are right about the young ones but they are just starting their life lessons so we will have to give them a break. šŸ˜†

    The pictures are beautiful, Renee. We told you it wasn’t you!

    I am happy everyone’s Christmas was good. Make sure you post at EP in the “Life Lessons 2010” thread! I want to hear that everyone learned something this past year!

  5. Leigha Marie says:

    I was wondering where you went! Hope everyone has a fab new year’s tooooooooo!

    xxxooo hugs&kisses xxxooo
    Leigha Marie

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

