Hel-lo 2011!!! (New Year’s Resolutions Post)

Posted: January 1, 2011 in Life In General

•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆ ★ ☆¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆
╔╗╔╦══╦═╦═╦╗╔╗ ★ ★ ★
║╚╝║══║═║═║╚╝║ ☆¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆
║╔╗║╔╗║╔╣╔╩╗╔╝ ★ NEW YEAR ☆
╚╝╚╩╝╚╩╝╚╝═╚╝ ¥☆★☆★☆¥ ★☆ 2011

Did everyone survive the festivities? Anyone heard from NATE???? Because he was heavily drunk dialing me at around 2am CST, which was like 3am his time…. I am pretty sure Stephen got him home okay, but Nate tried to tell me some stranger was kidnapping him and rubbing his feet! 😆 Um…. yeah…. I’m pretty sure it was Stephen…. maybe? Oh, hell… who cares? Free foot massage! I want that kidnapper! 😆

Well, I survived it because I really didn’t do much. I did my usual walk through at Whiskey River. There weren’t alot of regulars out last night in my age group. Even in James’ group, only about half came out and they were all sober and talking to me about their jobs and stuff….. Of course, Barbie Ferguson was there dancing her night away and getting really turned on randomly by some dude’s mohawk, which was both really hilarious and really awkward all at the same time…. 😆 so it was a very low key New Year’s Eve and I only stayed for about 45 minutes before I got out of there…

I did get to see my ex-sister-in-law and my ex-niece with their significant others. It was so great to see them and they were so warm to me! It was very surprising and kind of touched my heart because I felt like it was sincere…. well, at least from Tina it was sincere…. I think it was the alcohol for Crystal that made her warm…lol! She normally kind of avoids me and doesn’t speak to me when she sees me… but she was real friendly last night… Anyway… it was great to see Tina. She looked so happy and she seemed genuinely happy for me… 😀

I don’t know what my problem was last night. When Tina said something about Andy, I almost started tearing up and I have no idea why…. it was like right at that moment a rush of just overwhelming pride and love came over me and I missed him…. immensely…. so I left Whiskey and texted him while I drove to Walmart…. which is totally dangerous and illegal…. 🙄

So, after Whiskey, I went to Walmart and was going to sllooooowwwllllyyyyy stroll through and find bargains and enjoy the peace and quiet…. and then James calls…. he’s still at work because he had no ride back to Savanna, but Whiskey is open until 3am and could I give him a ride? *sigh* Fine. So I check out and run him back to Savanna…. and then I came home, walked Kiana, and played Boggle Bash on Pogo until 4am….

Woo Hoo!!!!

When I got home and took Kiana out, it was so incredibly COLD out! I joke that I might have froze to death but it really was THAT cold out. It was so cold that I tried calling James several times to make sure he found a ride home…. he had no coat on when I dropped him off…. but he did make it home fine. Thank goodness….

So I have my usual New Year’s resolutions…. nothing completely shocking…. I am hoping to meet them all this year, though…

1. Lose (at least) my usual goal of 30 pounds…
2. Quit smoking….
3. Doing Project 365… a picture a day…. hope to stick with it this time….
4. Be myself and respect myself
5. Let go

So, yeah…. that’s about it…. I am very excited about 2011. I have so many positive and happy things going on… my current circle of support between family and friends is the most honest and loving that I have had in quite some time. I have a man who is crazy about me… (I’m not just saying that… he told me today how much he really likes me…lol!) James’ bipolar meds have kicked in and seem to be working incredibly well. Chelsea is doing great at the new job and becoming more and more independent every day. And, despite a very unnecessary end of year drama fest created by complete and utter irrational thinking, I feel that I ended 2010 being a very blessed and thankful person… 🙂

Bring on 2011! I can’t wait!!!!

Comments
  1. Brenda says:

    What drama are you talking about? Did I miss something that happened? Well, whatever the drama is, I hope that you discarded that and started your day today anew and with hope of a bright and happy year ahead!

    I am so happy for you that James’ medications appear to be working! That is such great news! I know how bipolar can wreak havoc within families but it is often sweet salvation when the right med mix is found. I hope this is yours.

    Here’s to a beautiful and blessed 2011 for all of us!

    • Renee says:

      Well, I haven’t really talked about it yet except to Nate because he’s a nosy bitch….. I will probably post on it later this week. I think it’s smarter for me to wait a couple of days after drama to talk about it so my emotions don’t become too much of the post, if that makes any sense…. but I am not stressing about it, Bren…. what’s done is done…. and 2011 is definitely a new beginning with a very bright outlook! 😀

  2. Hilary says:

    Happy New Year, Renee! Are you going to rejoin the weight loss thread at EP? It has been a ghost town lately. Maybe you could ruffle some feathers up there! So glad the kids are doing well. Let’s all have a great 2011!

  3. Nate says:

    OK — I was really complaining about a foot massaging kidnapper? What stupid drag queen complains about that? 🙄 Sorry! You know you are loved when your favorite drag queen drunk dials you during the holidays. 😀

    Good resolutions, honey. 😉

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

