I’m losing my mind….

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Life In General

Ugh! No….. DOUBLE UGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have NOT had a good night. For some reason, I cannot think straight!

I got done with work and went to the grocery store to get food for the boys. When I checked out, I couldn’t find my credit card. I shuffled around and checked every pocket twice and finally found it. Thank God Amy was the one in line behind me so I didn’t feel too bad making someone wait for me to get my shit together…

Then I went home and dropped groceries off and then I went to Caseys and got gas and used my credit card again. I was talking to Linda, the cashier, as I was checking out…. I left and high tailed it to Andy’s, checked my email, and went to take a nap. I woke up at 10:30 and saw Andy off to work… then I got myself together and left for Freeport.

There is a laundrymat in Freeport that has a HUGE ASS sign on the side that says “24 HOUR LAUNDRY”. That’s where I was going. I get there and all the lights are on but no one is there. It’s a beautiful laundrymat compared to the one in Savanna…. but the doors won’t open. They were closed apparently. A 24 hour laundrymat that was closed…. 😦

So then I stopped at Road Ranger and couldn’t find my credit card again. This time, I emptied all my pockets AND my purse….. nothing. Nada. Nil. AARRRGGHHHHH!!!!!

I had planned on going to Walmart but now I was so frustrated that I just decided to go home. So I get home and dump absolutely EVERYTHING out of my purse and coat pockets. Nothing. Nada. Nil. WTF. Seriously? WTF!

So, I sent a message to Linda on FB to see if maybe I left my credit card at Caseys. I can’t look in Andy’s driveway or the car right now because it’s too dark out and I can’t find a damn flashlight that works. If I can’t find it by morning then I will need to report it lost I guess. What a pain in my ass…..

And now I will have to go out and find a laundrymat tomorrow because I have NO CLOTHES AT ALL! Nothing. Nada. Nil.

I do not understand what the hell is wrong with my brain…. I can’t seem to keep crap straight. I’m okay at work…. it’s only my personal crap that I can’t seem to keep track of…. I guess it could be AF…. or maybe it’s just stress. I have been trying to get Chelsea’s spring semester crap for college done and James’ medication management issues resolved…. Crap. I hope this passes. I hate feeling so flighty and unorganized.

I think the best thing for me is to just go to freaking bed and start fresh tomorrow. Hopefully, I find the credit card but if I don’t then I guess I will just report it lost…. 😦

Every day is a new beginning, right? :/

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    Bhahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😆

  2. Brenda says:

    Oh dear. I know how this feels. I call it menopause but I am 10 years older than you. I hope today is better for you!

    Bren

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

