Good Weekend…. :)

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Life In General

Did everyone have a good weekend? I had a beautiful weekend aside from the Friday night catastrophe. (Thanks, Nate, for being so supportive… ass….)

Linda did message me back and I did leave my credit card at Casey’s so I went and retrieved it on Saturday when Andy went to bed and got all my business done. I got all of Chelsea’s books purchased and she came and got them. I got James’ prescriptions changed so they are cheaper and more affordable. I bought the food necessary to actually do my diet right…

Yeah, I had to restart that today. šŸ™„ AF visited last week and I didn’t really preplan correctly so last week was a bust. I used the blender Andrew gave me for Christmas to make a smoothie this morning. It was really loud and woke him up. šŸ˜Æ Whoops! And now, 3 hours later, my stomach is starting to grumble… so I am thinking that the smoothies will be good for a late night meal, not a hearty breakfast. I knew it. I knew I probably needed more protein and more calories but I really was hoping the smoothie would be enough. Grrrr!!!!

I’m not really stressing over it. I have a full year to lose the 30 I plan to lose. Every year in January is kind of trial and error in finding once again the best eating routine for me. I should really write it down or document it somehow… but I do eventually figure it out and start losing steadily.

It’s funny because last year towards the end of January I had no problem losing weight because I was getting sick. That was when I found out I was pregnant. And then, I couldn’t STOP losing weight and my doctor was flipping out on me. *sigh*

It’s amazing how your life can do a full 180 in just the course of 12 months. If you had told me last January that I would not be with John and I would be fully in love with Andrew Warfield and happy beyond belief, I would have laughed my ass off at you. I was so miserable a year ago! And I had resigned myself to what I felt was “fate”. I had settled. šŸ™„ Gosh, I was such a dumbass! Why didn’t anyone tell me????

In a million years, I would not have believed the turn of events my life would have taken. The miscarriage was very painful and emotional for me. The break up with John? Well…. it was destiny and someone was looking out for me there… I truly believe that…… God saved me from a lifetime of frustration and disappointment there.

And then Andy happened…. which I am eternally thankful for that happening to me and all the forces that caused that to happen. It has been beyond what I had ever even imagined. I was so cynical in 2010. I was totally planning for a life of singleness. When I started hanging out with Andy in May, I knew right away that I liked him. (And he was good looking! And he was employed. And he was responsible. And he wasn’t a narcissist. And he wasn’t mentally ill….. šŸ˜† ) I just never imagined that I would fall so hard for him.

When he finally realized that he liked me, I don’t know if he really even thought it would go this far. He’s a bit cynical himself…. and I’m not really his “type”…. his type being athletic and thin…. but total ditzs… šŸ™„ And he has suffered his fair share of heartaches… some very similar to mine. I’m not even very sure he was very confident in getting into a relationship with me. I imagine he figured, “oh, what the hell… I got nothing else going on…..” But, I will say this…. I knew. I knew it was more than a passing thing. I just didn’t know it would be a break-down-the-barrier, risk-everything, let-it-all-go, fall-hopelessly-in-love type of thing….. (I know, I’m getting cheesy again…. but that’s really how it feels….)

And yet, here we are! It’s a year later and I am happier than I have ever been! I am having such amazing opportunities come up for me! My life is exactly as I always imagined it could be! And I didn’t see it coming…. at all…. A year ago, I was living in misery and despair. Wow. Just wow. šŸ˜€

I know that I am a neurotic nutcase most of the time. I know that I make stupid assumptions sometimes. I know that alot of my pain was brought on by my own stupidity and trust in other people. But it’s all good now. It’s better than good! It is miraculously amazing!!! I really can’t ask for any more than that… well, other than to win the lottery… but no more than that! šŸ˜†

Comments
  1. Brenda says:

    That’s when I met you. A year ago. But we didn’t start talking until after the miscarriage. I was glad that I could reach out to you. It’s funny how life can be so bloody bad in one moment, only to prepare you to make someone else’s bloody bad moment a little less corrosive. While the circumstances of our meeting were not a good time in life for you, I am so glad that I was able to share my experience with you during that sorrowful time and that it presented an opportunity to meet someone new in my life. One can never have too many friends!

    Congratulations on everything good that has happened to you in the last 6 months, Renee. Sometimes, you go through the pits of Hell to get to your Eden. I am glad you made it there.

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      You are so right, Brenda. One person’s bad experience can turn into a moment of much needed help and understanding when you share it with someone else later. I was very happy to have found you last February. You words in the week after my miscarriage were invaluable to me! I definitely came from the pits of Hell, huh?! And look at me now………….. šŸ™‚

  2. Hilary says:

    You didn’t have to send that old hag AF to my house, did you? I have a feeling this week is going to be shite for me on the dieting, too! Damn the bloating!

    I am happy to hear it is still going well with Andy! Forget about the other losers from your past. They took advantage of you just like my ex-boyfriend took advantage of me. You are better than them and better than that. Now you are getting exactly what you deserve! ;))

  3. Rick says:

    another hokey post I see
    fine I will take the bait cuz Im bored
    Fuck the minions like Hilary said. you got it going on and they didnt know what they had. their loss missy. people like that dont deserve the best. stupidity cant be cured and its best to leave that gene pool alone anyway. your smarter than that remember? we talked about that. lol. and quit acting like you are all lucky and shit. you arent lucky. you earned what you have now. just dont fuck it up and keep on being thankful. i know you will always land on your feet darlin’

    • Renee says:

      RICK! Where has your stogey old ass been? We have way too much estrogen over at EP lately so you need to make an appearance over there, mister!

      And, of course I have a hokey post….. I am the *QUEEN* of hokey, cheesy, corny blog posts! šŸ˜›

      Your response is very manly and direct….. *love* it! I was very devastated last February but what happened was for the best. And, yes…. I did not spread the stupidity gene pool…. lol! How eloquently put! But I get what you were saying…. And I *am* smarter than that…. now! Back then? I can only blame it on brain washing….. šŸ˜†

      And I am lucky! But I am also smart. I don’t intend on fucking this up ever…. for anyone…. it’s all mine….

  4. Nate says:

    Friday night WAS hilarious, lover! You all should have heard her swearing like a sailor on the phone! It was priceless! Hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nice response, machoman Rick. Love the gene pool comment.

    Anywayzzzz — Renee, you were so due! I have known you through almost every crisis you have gone through in the last 3 years! In addition to being stupid, neurotic, and assumptive, you are beautiful, smart, sincere, genuine, and loyal! Those qualities override the other bad ones- most of the time.

    Hilary was right! People take advantage of that in you! So you were DDDUUUEEEEEEEEE! You were owed a gorgeous, loving, respectful, employed, sane, responsible sex slave I mean boyfriend. And, damn right!!!!! He would be an ignorant fool not to be insanely and hopelessly in love with you too!!!!! He should be counting his blessings that that asshole ex-boyfriend of your slowed your ass down because someone would have scooped you up! You are too good to pass up! I even considered dating you – except Im gay – oh, and Im in florida – and Im too short – and we dont wear the same size shoes – well you know what I mean! Ha! šŸ˜€

    I think me and you have had the biggest transformations of our lives in the group! I know you worked damn hard for your changes as have I. Yay us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Renee says:

      We have! YAY US!!!! And YAY! for all the people who love us and put up with us! Brenda deserves the most thanks…. she is like Mother Theresa to me! And I would not be nearly as calm and level headed right now if she didn’t regularly lobotomize me with her positive energy! I know she does the same for you, dear Nathan.

      I am so touched that you considered dating me! Awwwwww!!!!! Except…… I would never date you…… because you’re gay…. and in Florida…. and you are the same size as me…. and you have small feet (you know what they say….) for a guy…. and you would steal all my make up and that would piss me off! Oh yeah… and you aren’t a Sugar Daddy and I’m no Sugar Momma…. so we are so not right for each other! šŸ˜›

      But I love you! I love you like I would love a sister if I had one….. and you make me feel good about myself every single day…. I love you!

      Now, leave Rick alone you big bully!

      • Nate says:

        Oh puhleese!!!!! You shouldn’t believe everything you hear about hand and foot size on a man. I have seen some huge schlongers on some of the littlest people!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I have pictures to prove it, honey! šŸ˜‰

        Awwww….. you make me feel good every day too! I know we go back and forth and tease each other alot esp out in ep and online but no one knows how you were the one who motivated me to really live again after the mess I was in 3 years ago and how YOU pulled ME from the pits of Hell. If I had never left my bedroom — if I had never attended that stupid gator party that you talked me into going to — if you had not talked me thru that traumatic panic attack in the bathroom at Sergio’s when I went on my first date with Stephen — I wouldn’t be with him. You have been there with me thru thick and thin and you hold me up even when I want to give up.

        I love you tooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (but I’m not giving Rick a break. I am threatened by testosterone!)

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

