Almost the weekend….

Posted: January 13, 2011 in Life In General

Well, I’m feeling better today…. not 100% but better anyway…. I’m pretty sure hearing Andy Gibb sing Shadow Dancing on the way home this morning had something to do with that. πŸ˜‰

After work yesterday, I went to Andy’s. He was sleeping so I just replied to comments here on the blog, answered emails, checked in at EP, and started watching movies. He woke up early and did his whole disinterested thing again when I started talking about work πŸ™„ so I just let it go. We watched The Visitor, which was very confusing. Andy got it but I think that’s just because he had previously listened to the commentary and heard Joanne Nail telling what it was all about. You certainly couldn’t necessarily tell from just watching the movie like I did and I’m not a stupid person so I think I could keep up if that was possible….

Once Andy left for work, I just listened to music and did a little facebooking and then called it a night. I think a good night’s sleep is helping my mood a bit. I didn’t get to sleep well the night before due to an unscheduled 3 hour nap so last night helped out I’m sure.

I did my checkbook yesterday (because I figured I was already in a crappy mood so why not keep it going :P) and I am running a bit short but not too much really. The boys have food for a while I think so I may be able to pull this month off as long as no other unexpected crap comes up.

So…. It’s Thursday and I am thankful that it’s Thursday. πŸ˜† I just need to get through today and tomorrow and I will make it to the WEEKEND! YAY! πŸ˜€

I get to see my dorky Dad on Saturday when we meet in DeKalb to have lunch with Chelsea and give her my father’s Christmas gifts. I would have invited Andy, but since he is working Friday and Saturday night, he would have turned me down anyway.But I am going and I am excited to see my dad and yeah… I guess Chelsea too… πŸ˜† Sunday is the Bears game so I will need to go up to Joanne’s for that while Andy sleeps…. I hope to get some items listed on etsy and ebay this weekend, too.

I saw an Eagle today on my way home. I stopped to take pictures but only got a couple before he flew away. The unedited pictures and the edited versions will be in my Picasa albums today. I will probably post two pictures today because I like the edit on both pictures that I have….

I hope everyone has a good weekend. It’s all got to be better than this, eh? I hope that someone makes you feel like dancing… πŸ˜†

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    OMG!!! I LOVE THAT SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It makes me feel like DAAAANNNCCCIINNNGGGG!!!! πŸ˜‰

    It’s almost Friday, huney! I think you should go totally old school like Marie said on EP last night and start blogging about totally random crap again. Maybe it will pull you outta the FUNK you are in and it will be entertaining for MEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

    Luvs U!

  2. Brenda says:

    I agree! I remember when I first started reading your blogs after I met you and I went back and read pages upon pages. Your random posts were always the best. Very fun and witty. Where did those go? I can’t find them anymore. Did you delete them?

    Life happens. I read your blog regularly because you are my friend and because you are literally one of the most honest people I know. I know you have gone through hell in the last year since I have known you and Nate tells me even more hell in the year or so prior to that as well. Your blogs do reflect that.

    I also know from reading blogs dating way back to even 2006 and 2007 I believe plus from posts at EP that you are one of the wittiest and funniest writers. It would possibly be a good distraction for you to do a few of the random posts a month to get back to your roots. You certainly seem to be on a much happier train of thought these past few months. Brilliant idea, Nate!

    Enjoy your time with your daughter and father this weekend! I will be drowning myself in a series of books on dog training in preparation for the exam I am going to take on Tuesday. Wish me luck!

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      I deleted almost all my old blogs when I realized 1. I had a stalker, 2. My ex-husband was using my blog posts against me in court, and 3. after I read through ALL of them one night, it showed my slow and very depressing descent into a life full of misery and low self-esteem. So…. yeah…. I deleted them….. 😦

      But I remember those posts…. I remember back in the day being able to just talk about random everyday things and getting a kick out of them…. I am definitely in a better mindset now….. I will see if I can pull it off but I am a different person now…. much more cynical and weary I think…. they may not be as entertaining as they once were perceived to be!

      Good luck on the studying and your test! Break an elbow! πŸ˜‰

  3. Ashleigh says:

    LEO SAYER ROCKS! ~says the dancing fool

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

