Woo Hoo! It’s Tuuuesday!

Posted: January 25, 2011 in Life In General

Well, it’s TUESDAY. How excited are you about THAT? Yeah….. me neither…

I missed the EP chat last night because Andy was off so I went straight there after work. I believe Nate is in Phoenix this week so I am not sure he actually was able to get online for that chat either. I haven’t heard from him for a day or so. I hope he is keeping himself out of trouble! πŸ˜†

So yesterday was 4 MONTHS, people! And, I don’t know if Andy knew that or what, but he really made my day yesterday. He was sweet and loving and caring and very emotionally open to me. It was amazing! Really validated how he feels about me. I’ll say it again just so I can irk Nate when he sees this…. Yesterday was AH-MAZING!

I did a trial run on my taxes and WTF? I seem to get less and less back every year! I mean, my kids are grown so I get that…. it’s just very disheartening… I was hoping to have enough for a new laptop or to at least give me spending money for Italy in May…. *sigh*

Andy and I didn’t get to watch as many movies as I had hoped for this past weekend. We kept getting caught up in conversation and hours would go by before we knew it. I did see Jonah Hex. 😦 Yeah, just skip it. I don’t even think it was all that entertaining. I liked Josh Brolin in it, but that’s about it. We also saw Predators. It was just meh. I never seem to believe Adrien Brody in anything, and the female lead is supposed to be Israeli and she is clearly NOT. She’s Brazilian. That’s a whole other continent, folks! The upside to all this……

SALT is on it’s way to me NOW! Yes!!!!! The reviews are shit for it but I just don’t care. Angelina is my forever girl crush… and she had no back or facial hair on the last bluray I saw of her…. unlike Megan Fox… LMAO! Yep… I love me some ass stomping Angelina Jolie… irregardless of who’s husband she slept with… πŸ™„

My diet has been crap the last day or so. I had chili for the Bears – Packers game Sunday and ate 1 1/2 bowls of it. The sodium loved my body the next day. πŸ™„ I am PMSing this week and for some really odd reason, donuts have suddenly become appetizing. I’m not much of a sweets eater but damn! I have been trying to offset that with good healthy salads, but the calories from those are so small and don’t hold me well.

Today has been better eating but that’s a result of having a seriously screwed up sleep schedule. Andy and I went to sleep last night at 6PM, thinking we would just take a couple hour nap… Nope. We woke up at 12:30am. I went back to bed at 4:30am but I just never really got back to sleep and finally gave up at 6am. Sheesh! I don’t mind doing that because I get to spend time with Andy that I normally wouldn’t have but I’m paying for it now….

Okay, well…. I’m closing this for now… I have actually interesting blog posts in the can that I have been working on and may post those on days when I’m not available to write a bunch of amazingly useless and insignificant crap about my life. They aren’t the best posts I’ve ever written but they were funny to me when I wrote them. πŸ˜‰

Happy Tuesday, Ya’ll! πŸ˜€

Comments
  1. Ashleigh says:

    You didn’t like Jonah Hex? I really liked that movie! I haven’t seen Predators yet. I watched Salt 2 weeks ago and I am sure you will like it. Just make sure you go into it knowing none of it could possibly ever happen. Angelina looks beautiful in it but she was a little on the skinny side during filming I think.

  2. Brenda says:

    We missed you on the chat, Renee! Some of the younger girls were hoping you would be there for a weight loss update as they all appear to be struggling. Make sure you stop over on that thread this week!

    Congratulations on the 4 month anniversary! It sounds like you had a wonderful day with Andy. You deserve it!

    Bren

  3. Thomas says:

    ya I didnt like jonah hex either. all that techno music was distracting. predators was just ok for me 2. i wish they had cast someone more manly in the adrien brody role tho. i am down 12 pds this week. i think thats pretty good! you should switch to atkins like i told you.

  4. Nate says:

    I’m in ARIZONA this week!!!! I had to miss EP chat because we went out with Stephen’s clients that night. It was sooooooooo B-O-R-I-N-G!!!!!!!!!!! But I looked FABULOUSO!!!!!!!!!!

    Congrats on the 4 mos., lover!!!!!! It sounds like Andy was FABULOUSO for the day for you. And DER! Of course he loves you!!!!!!! WHO WOULDN’T????????

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

