Quickie blog before I go to bed…..

Posted: January 30, 2011 in Life In General

I finally got to see SALT today. It was just okay. I still liked her better in Mr. & Mrs. Smith. They had her as a blonde in Salt and what drove me absolutely bonkers was her eyebrows. I don’t know if they were done digitally or they actually dyed her eyebrows somehow, but sometimes, even in the same scene, her eyebrows wouyld be varying shades of blonde. They looked unnatural. And freaky. Even the black “disguise” hair looked bad. I much prefer her natural brown hair color.

And, she was, indeed, extremely skinny in the movie. You can tell that wardrobe tried to bulk her up with heavy clothing but you could still tell… and then they would put her in shoes that obviously made her look awkward running… or maybe she just runs awkwardly…

We also watched DEVIL today, which was really good! Traditionally, the movies with limited locations tend to be pretty dry but this one was great. It all pretty much takes place in an elevator. It had the perfect amount of suspense and used old school tactics to acheive alot of the horror in the situation. I really really liked it. Oh, and I called dibs on who the Devil was at the beginning and I was right! Yesssss! 😉

I watched 3:10 to Yuma after Andy went to bed. I had seen it before but never watched the end. It is a pretty decent guy movie I think, but I hated the ending. The mole on Christian Bale’s inner eye drove me nuts. I don’t get that…. when you are famous and have money, fix that shit, would ya?

I later tried to watch My Life As A Dog, which is a foreign film with subtitles, which means I have to wear my reading glasses and actually concentrate…. 😆 so that made me drowsy…. so I went to take a nap, thinking Andy would wake me when he got up at 7:30 to work out….

Um. Yeah. He decided to say “Screw It” on the workout and we ended up sleeping until after 9pm! *sigh* So now I am wide awake. I am going to try to force myself to sleep after a hot bath here in a minute. We want to go see The Mechanic tomorrow early in the day. We are also going to eat Chinese, which kinda screws my diet for the day….

I think I am getting on Andy’s nerves. I was kind of joking around with him today and he said something smart ass to me. It kind of caught me off guard. He went to bed and I went in and apologized in case he took what I said the wrong way…. he acted like I didn’t but he seemed more distant than usual today so I think I am reading that okay. He was just being polite. I’m going to try to stay out of his way for the next few days. I understand that me being around all the time can be annoying for a lifelong bachelor, so I will try to give him some space….

This will be a trying week for me anyway. I’m PMSing. I have to find all my stuff to apply for my passport ASAP. I have been trying to slowly clean out my office. I need to pay bills. I need to figure out WTF I am going to do for Valentine’s Day. (I’m taking suggestions!) I promised the EP diet team girls I would write up a few of my tried and true recipes… I have several financial things I need to do for the kids. I need to finish one of my art projects to list it on etsy and see if there is a following or interest in it. Oh, and the Super Bowl is on Sunday, right? I need to see if I need cook anything for that….

Okay, well, I am headed to take a bath and then go to bed. Hope everyone else’s weekend is going well. Love you all!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    You get on my nerves every day. Why won’t you leave me alone? 😛

  2. rick says:

    I have lived alone for years so I can understand why your guy might get a little pissy with you when he feels crowded. If I had the right woman, I don’t think I’d be getting sick of her, though. Being alone sucks. I don’t care what any bachelor says. If they tell you they like being alone, they are lying. I don’t mind being alone but I would sure as hell like having a woman by my side alot more than being alone. He musta forgot what its like being all alone? Like I said, I don’t mind it. I just wouldn’t recommend it.

    • Renee says:

      Hmmm…. I actually think Andrew really liked being alone…. I could be wrong, though. I hope I’m wrong, actually….. In any case, I do understand that it may be hard sometimes for him so I am willing to back off and let him decide whether he wants to waste time on me or not. I always want him to have the choice…. yet, I am always secretly hoping he chooses me. And, so far, he has…. 😀

  3. Hilary says:

    You saw Devil? I am going to rent that this week I think! I went and saw the Green Hornet in 3D today. I won’t tell you about it because I know you like comic based movies, but I will say that I think I need to find me a cute little Asian man for my next boyfriend. LOL!

    I felt the same way about Salt. Her hair was hideous for the entire movie! What’s up with that? Were they thinking that by making her hair look bad it would make us think more seriously about her character? I hate the way she looked but she still is gorgeous in the close up shots. 🙂

    • Renee says:

      Oh, I agree, Hil! She is always so gorgeous in close ups. But her hair makes her very sexy and seeing how they just made her hair look like nasty dirty straw for the 1st half of the movie was ick. And Devil was really good so definitely rent that this week! I will probably wait for Green Hornet to come out on Bluray before I see it. The Asian guy did intrigue me in the trailers so that’s why I am giving it a chance. 😉

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

