Confession Time (aka Apology to Hilary)

Posted: February 20, 2011 in Life In General

Okay. Confession time…..

Hilary,

I love you. You know I love you. And I love being your diet buddy. I do. BUT. I have been bad. I have been very bad this week.

It all started off with that really crappy Valentine’s Day and then just went straight the hell down from there. I definitely did NOT diet this week. It was horrific the amount of junk food ingested this week…. Once I ate the box of Ferrero Roche chocolates Andy got me for Valentine’s Day after I poisoned his dog, I lost all sense of logical thinking. And then when Andy never said a word about the gifts I did get him? Ugh!

Okay. So I have totally blown it this week. I had a piece of lasagna (only one…. Andy ate the other 15 pieces….) and a few servings of Poor Man’s Stroganoff. I had Chinese food on Tuesday after eating a burger from Portillo’s (which are F’ing huge….). Then I made my Chicken Rice Stoup which has so many carbs it’s a wonder I didn’t go into a coma. I ate a bavarian cream filled long john at Joanne’s. I had some Reese’s Peanut Butter cups from the leftover candy from the kids’ goodie bags. I ate a shitload of gourmet cheese with salame and multi-grained bread rounds…. it’s a wonder I can poop. (I know, TMI…but it really was ALOT of cheese!) I ate traditional Jagerschnitzel with buttered gnocchi and broccoli tonight…. 😦 😦 😦

*sigh*

I gained like 3 pounds this past week. πŸ˜₯

But, I’m done. I’m done being a stupid emotional girl. I’m done eating in order to comfort myself. I’m done feeling sorry for myself and getting my feelings all hurt. I’m done acting like I’m a fucking victim. I’m done. Seriously.

I am fully prepared to go all in starting NOW. I have 20 pounds to lose before May 27th, which is when I leave for Italy. I’m sure that will be no problem, but I would like to also lose another 10 pounds on top of that (so 30 pounds total) since I plan to gain 10 pounds in Italy. Hey! I’m just being honest and planning ahead!

So, Hilary, my love…. here is my promise to YOU personally. I promise to log ALL of my food into my fitday account everyday for at least 30 days. I promise to MOVE at least 30 minutes every day (it will be easier now that the weather is getting nicer) for 30 days. And I promise to do the low carb low cal thing for at least the first 2 weeks hardcore (induction levels).

I don’t expect you to do the same. I’m sure you have been doing amazing! I am the weak link on the team this week. I know that. I am owning up to it. I am grounding myself accordingly and hope that you will police me slightly over at fitday until I get back on track.

I love you,
Renee

(I made this email public just because I feel so damn guilty about this and a little public humiliation can do a world of good sometimes… plus, hell…. everyone fails and I will admit it when I do… it’s what you do AFTER you fail that really counts…)

Comments
  1. Hilary says:

    (((((RENEE)))))) You know I love you too! I understand about last week! Don’t beat yourself up! We all have bad weeks!

    I will forgive you AFTER I see the 2 weeks of promised induction entered into fitday AND the promised 30 minutes of activity. How about that? πŸ˜‰

    I love you!

  2. Nate says:

    Hilary: I tried telling Renee that VODKA was the answer to her low self-esteem, but NOOOOOOO…… she shoved more Ferrero Roches in her face….. I TRIED TO TELL HER, HIL!!!!!!! The woman never listens!!!!!!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

