TGIF, People….

Posted: February 25, 2011 in Life In General

Well, this week was a week from HELL!!!! Work has been FRUSTRATING!!!! And what’s so crazy about this is that I am kicking ASS at work this month!!!! Uh-oh. I am turning into Nate with all the excessive exclamation points. Reeling it in….. Anyway, I am so glad it is freaking FRIDAY…

This week, I’ve been distracted by the Showtime series, Dexter. Brilliant show. I’m glad I gave it a chance…. Michael C Hall reminds me of someone, though… which is kinda creepy… πŸ˜† I also was excited about American Idol and Survivor. I forgot how much I love Boston Rob. πŸ˜‰ And was anyone else PISSED that Chris Medina was cut from AI? Way to crush a miracle, JLo.

So….. I immediately lost the 3 pounds I gained last week after pigging out like an emotional train wreck. It must have mostly been water weight from sodium…. at least, that’s what I am telling myself. Now, the problem is that AF is here so I guess the 5 pounds of water weight will still beat my self-esteem down for a little bit here. Bitch. 😑

The whole induction thing is probably not helping my mood this week. Anytime I get below 100 carbs I tend to be a bit bitchy. I’m sure that the whole PMS thing is also compounding it…. So, I have been lowcarbing and lowcaling but I am not exactly at induction levels… but I’m working on it… I’m always working on it…. πŸ˜‰ I must admit that AF causes me to crave carbs and I tend to give in, but the low cal thing saves my butt every month on that.

I have a few new projects I started this week…. I’m kind of excited about them. My great friend Amy is going to be my recipient this time around. She always likes the things I give her. I’m doing refrigerator magnets and two of her skydiving pictures on canvas. I’ll be sure to post results here…. They are looking really cute at this point…

Gatlin came on a fishing expedition this week, sending me a message about some movie he doesn’t even give a crap about, asking me questions that he already knew the answer to… duh. Truth is… I do miss them very much, but my life has been so much more positive without them making me feel like a bad person. And I intend to keep my life positive.

I went and got my passport today. $150! 😯 Holy crap! I was freaking out just a little so then I decided to freak myself out some more and came home and balanced my checkbook. πŸ™„ WTF? My savings is slowly dwindling… and my stupid credit card debt is increasing…. UGH! Thank God next month is Extra Paycheck month. And, I guess I should really quit saying that I am going to list inventory on etsy and actually do it…. πŸ™„

That, for the most part, has been my week. I’m still hopelessly in love with Andrew but have been trying to detach a little bit so I don’t get so attached that my feelings get hurt easily. I probably shouldn’t have to do that, but it seems to be working well for me at the moment. I don’t know if I will be able to keep that up forever, though. 😦

Petey met Kiana yesterday and it seemed to go well. I will be taking him with me tonight to stay overnight, so keep your fingers crossed! My ex-in-laws lost their dog last week so I offered Petey to them since my former father in law really loves Petey, but they aren’t ready to consider another dog yet, I guess. So now I am REALLY hoping this works out… *sigh*

I know one thing… I am vegging out all weekend and doing NOTHING at all. Andy works all weekend, so no crazy sleeping schedules and I can watch trashy reality TV online if I want to all night. I’ll be totally free for webcam chat on Friday and Saturday late night if a few of you want to do that…. just email me or send me a message at EP or FB. Have a good weekend otherwise! Love ya!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    My week has been FABULOUSO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜›

    I am SOOOOOOOOOOOO up for cam chat tonight so def. hit me up, sister!!!!!!!!

    I’m still happy that you are in love cuz no one deserves it more than you, but I hope you aren’t settling by detaching like that. It doesn’t sound right and you said yourself that you shouldn’t have to do it. I’m just saying it out loud. Everyone else is thinking it. When I see you tonight, I’ll get to see my sweet pete and I hope he behaves himself, for your sake. 😐

    Luvs U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Ashleigh says:

    $150 for a passport? WTH? That’s ALOT! I think the countries that you are visiting should pay that for you because they are getting tourism dollars on top of all that! I’ve never been oyut of the USA, so what do I know, right? Ha ha! Going clubbing tonight so I won’t be available for chat but maybe tomorrow night! I am meeting Carter tonight! score!

  3. rick says:

    you should be you, renee. don’t try to be anything else. you are a great woman. you shouldn’t have to be something you aren’t. did you buy a leash for your dog? maybe keeping him on a leash for the night would help give you some peace of mind. plus you can just yank his chain if things don’t go well. I’m going fishing for the weekend but I will be checking in at ep periodically. let us know how it goes. have a good one!

    • Renee says:

      So far, so good. It is acually Kiana that seems to be the one having a harder time adjusting…. I don’t think she likes the idea of “sharing” anything at all… and despite growling at Petey several times and just lightly snapping at him once, Petey has remained calm. I am so proud of him! But we will see how the rest of the weekend goes…. I’m hoping Kiana chills out a little….

  4. Brenda says:

    Nate sent me a picture of the portrait you sent him this week, Renee. It was gorgeous! I am glad you have found a way to feed your inner creativity without the need for Andy to accept it. That shows maturity, dear. I can’t wait to see the new projects!

    When I went to Milan, my passport only cost $60. Fees must have gone up? You are cutting it a wee bit close for getting it. Aren’t you leaving at the end of May? You will adore Italy, Renee.

    I will keep my fingers crossed for you and Petey this weekend. Just remain the Alpha in Petey’s world and he will be fine. If the meeting with Kiana went well, I’m sure you will have no problems.

    • Renee says:

      Well, the lady at the Post Office said it should only take 4-6 weeks so I am hopeful that I will get the passport in time.

      Petey is doing good so far! I’m a little worried about Kiana so we will see how the next couple of days go….

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

