Weekend Update….

Posted: March 6, 2011 in Life In General

Well…. I had a pretty amazing weekend, which none of you will be able to top so πŸ˜› Andrew and I are thick as theives at the moment and I am loving that….

Most of the weekend is unmentionable but I did get a few things done… We watched a few movies… I finally watched my Netflix movie, The Disappearance of Alice Creed. It was a decent movie… a couple of twists and turns I didn’t see coming but it ultimately ended up where I thought it would. I finished watching Season 2 of Dexter and we are looking into getting Season 3… We watched Vilgilante Force with Jan Michael Vincent and Kris Kristopherson (is that how you spell his name???). I generally can’t stand Jan Michael… he always seems to be squinting… but Andy is like in love with the guy and can’t understand why on earth I don’t like him. πŸ˜†

I finally watched the cut throat Finalist episode of American Idol. I was glad to see that all my girl predictions were good. I was not so accurate on the boy predictions… I cannot freaking BELIEVE that Scotty made the final cut! What? Are all the rednecks in America actually phoning in? I hate that they all have internet access now, too…. Ugh! I hope he doesn’t stay around long… Stefano made it, too. I think JLo just likes him because he reminds her of the much better looking, much younger Marc Anthony…

I watched the Survivor episode this week and was pissed that Russell got voted out. I hope he makes it back, I really do… I am not a fan per se of Russell, but I think he makes for an entertaining game/season… I have loved all the seasons he has been in so far…

I will fess up right now that my diet has been awful this weekend, but I had a sort of epiphany today. Now I get why I suck at this diet thing since I started dating Andy…. when he has days off and I have days off with him, I tend to revert to whatever sleeping schedule he is on for the first day or so and then try desperately to get back on track… traditional meal times are out the window… and it’s hard to track calories when that happens because I may be eating “supper” at 3am…. Anyway, I figured it out but now I’m not sure what to do about it…

My plan for this week is lean meat (fish and chicken) all week plus salad (I made homemade dressing this weekend so I should b okay there…) and/or vegetables… no starch if I can help it other than creamer for my coffee, which I can’t live without. The only screwed up thing about this is that Andy has Thursday, Friday, AND Saturday off…. We plan to go out on Friday and he sounds like he wants Chinese…. *sigh* so I guess that means I really need to stick to the plan for all other days pretty strictly if I want to lose any weight this week.

It sucks because he eats about 3 times MORE that me…. I’m not just saying this… I shit you not, he eats a good 3 portions to my one… and I always try to eat a vegetable with each meal. He eats NO vegetables at all…. EVER! I also take a multi-vitamin daily plus B-12. He takes nothing… and he looks amazing… he can eat anything he wants…. I eat a third of what he does and I either gain weight or remain stagnant. 😑

That’s why men suck. πŸ˜†

Oh! I also came to a few other realizations this weekend! First of all, he finally said something about the Valentine Day gifts… yeah, he doesn’t like them… he said something about the Face Off pic and how we are shooting each other. In my mind, I am thinking “yeah, with LOVE, duh!” He didn’t get it… He didn’t mention the Warhol pic and then half heartedly said he likes everything I do…. nice try, honey, but I don’t buy that for one second. πŸ˜†

So yeah, I won’t be making him anymore gifts. I hate that I can’t do that. I love making gifts because they are way more personal and from the heart… but I don’t want to give to someone who can’t appreciate. I have a ton of other friends who do appreciate it and will now be the recipients…

My other realization is that Andy is one of those guys that feels that once he says something, it stands to be true until he says it’s not. We had a conversation this weekend about happiness. Andy knows I am happy. I tell him all the time…. I want him to know that… He has told me before that he is happy… but that’s the thing… he told me once and he feels that once should be enough… if he says it once, then it’s true until he physically tells me that he’s NOT happy anymore… He doesn’t understand that most women, especially really emotional women like me :roll:, need reassurance to know these things… I don’t think he gets the gravity of the serious bullshit I went through with my ex-husband and chronic unhappiness…. and I don’t think he ever will…

Shit… this post now makes it sound like I had a bad weekend with Andy. I didn’t. In fact, it was an incredible weekend and I feel closer to him than I ever have before. I didn’t have a bad weekend. I got to know him much better and let myself learn a few things about him with an open mind…. We really seemed to mesh together this weekend… I really can’t believe we never knew each other before… such a shame… because I am really starting to believe he was meant to be with me always… but then, maybe he was meant to be with me at this moment… I was a totally different screwed up train wreck 10 years ago even….

Anyway… like I said… we had an incredible weekend together and we are gearing up for another incredible weekend this next week and I really CAN’T WAIT! I’m so excited!

Okay, I need to get to bed so I can actually work tomorrow… I’m pulling a long shift tomorrow and I WILL be in EP chat tomorrow night, folks! Love you and hope your weekend was as amazing as mine was. (But I HIGHLY doubt it! πŸ˜› )

PEACE!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    “yeah, with LOVE, duh”

    Bwhahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, Renee, Renee, Renee…. YOU KILL ME!!!!! LMAO!!!

    First off, as your official online bestie, I GET IT!!!! I ALWAYS GOT IT!!!! I know I’m a man but some men — ok. most men. — are just oblivious. I know alot of people loved your Face Off picture, too, but now, when I think about it it was mostly women. So men don’t get it. I guess we should have seen that and warned you.

    Second. His loss is my gain!!!! I will gladly accept any gifts you make!!! After receiving the portrait you did of me, I am ALL IN, BABY!!!!!

    Stephen left for work today and I asked him if he would like Enchiladas on Wednesday night when he brings his co-worker home. He said yes that’s a great idea. On Wednesday, I will most likely ask him if it’s okay again. He will roll his eyes at me and say I already told you it was a great idea. πŸ˜† Yea, but I NEED REASSURANCE!!!! So see? Gay men do the same damn thing, girlie!!!!

    Now, Idol — How did Haley make it? Who is voting for her? I just don’t get it!!!!!!!!! ARRGGHHH!!!! Scotty? Don’t even get me started. If you use “ain’t” in your vocabulary it should be illegal for you to own a computer. Damn online voting anyway. πŸ˜›

    I went an saw Unknown this weekend. It was pretty good! You and Andy should go see it this next long weekend he has off. It seemed like his kind of genre. It’s a little slow in parts but overall pretty good.

    See you tonight, babe!!!! LUVS U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Renee says:

      Yeah, we were thinking of going to the movies on Friday…. we’ll see what’s playing… I kind of want to see that Irishman movie but since it’s an independent release I’m not sure if it will get anywhere close…

      Oh, and I am starting the mardi gras magnets I promised you this week. πŸ˜‰ They are turning out really cute!

  2. Hilary says:

    yes. I had a bf like that. that felt like saying something once was enough. i dumped his ass. maybe i was too harsh? lol! he also had a pot smoking problem so it wasn’t all about the one time only compliments but it didn’t help him. fwiw, i just looked at the face off pic again and I still love it and i totally get the concept. i’m a girl tho. a single girl. so i’m probably not helping. i can’t wait to get to ep tonite. wait until you hear about my blind date this weekend! rick is really going to appreciate the level of dumbassness i endevoured to. just wait. /Hil

    • Renee says:

      Blind date? 😯 I didn’t realize you had one…. and I thought you banned those set ups after your whole toilet paper incident last fall! πŸ˜‰

      Now I can’t wait to talk to you tonight…. how did the weekend eating go?

  3. Ashleigh says:

    Quit hating on my boy, Stefano! I love him! He is “the next American Idol”! ❀ πŸ˜‰
    My weekend was a diet bust, too, Renee. Being Italian and going home to mom's for the weekend was a disaster in the making. Next time I go home, I am staying with friends instead. I have Spring Break this week so I will probably biff it big time but I'm trying to stay the course!

    Ash

    • Renee says:

      You aren’t going anywhere for Spring Break? You are way too responsible to be in college, I swear…. πŸ˜‰ If stefano wins A.I., I will never watch again…. πŸ˜†

  4. rick says:

    You guys man hate too much. Give the dude a break, wouldya? Hell, give MAN a break! I’m a man. I saw the Face Off picture and the Warhol picture and liked both of them and I got the idea of them too. I’m not stupid. You guys make it sound like all heterosexual men are retarded. We aren’t. I think art is in the eye of the beholder, though. If your bf didn’t like them, then maybe you just don’t do his kind of art that he would appreciate. Don’t kill him for it. Geez. Poor guy. I’m sticking up for him as a fellow man but I have to admit that I would love a gf that made me gifts instead of bought them. They seem more sincere and heartfelt that way. But that’s just me. There are plenty of guys like yours that just don’t like handmade gifts. Don’t take it personally. Ok. Rant done. I would talk about Survivor this week but I don’t want to go on another rant. Phillip is a fucking psycho. Enough said.

    • Renee says:

      Oh, Rick…. I don’t hate men…. I love them… can’t live without them…. unfortunately. ;( And I know you aren’t stupid…. and neither is Andy… I’m not going to let it bother me. In fact, I think he’s the one that is going to be missing out because that is a pretty loving thing that I put alot of my heart and soul into…. it makes me a little sad for him that I can’t share that part of me with him and he will get it, ya know?

  5. Sarah & Al says:

    I was so happy that Naima made it through the wild card portion of AI! But now I am worried she can’t get the votes needed to stay. I hope she does. She’s my pick to win!

    It sounds like you had an awesome weekend! I did too! Al and I went up to Milwaukee and just kind of bummed around town. It was nice to get away from home and spend some much needed quality time together! We were long overdue.

    I got very lucky with Al because he is not one of those men who keep their emotions on the inside. He is always telling me how much I mean to him. I do know that many men are not like this. I think it has to do with life experiences. He was married before and so was I. We understand how important communication of every feeling is important to the other person. Like you, I believe that it is very important to let the people you love know just how important they are to you. I believe you are like that because you were married before and in a bad relationship.

    Andy has never been married before and he’s never been in a really long relationship before. I’m sure that makes all the difference in the world. It doesn’t mean he’s a bad guy. He just is unaware of how the female mind works. My hope for you is that he figures it out and wants you to know how in love with you he really is. All the time. It’s an amazing feeling when the person who is your soulmate tells you those things and you deserve to feel amazing. πŸ™‚

    I am also open for free gift giving of art work. Just thought I would put that out there. πŸ˜†

    Sarah & Al

    • Renee says:

      Well, after that nice reply, you are definitely going on my “free art giveaway” list, Sarah! πŸ˜‰

      I understand EXACTLY about life experience playing a role in how you approach future relationships. I know mine does. I think Andy has been a little in the dark about why his past relationships never seemed to work out…. no real closure, just done, boom. I know EXACTLY why my relationships ended and I know every single minute branch off reason as well. That’s because I have taken the last 3 years of my life to analyze and over analyze any and everything about those relationships… normal people don’t do that…. πŸ˜† that’s why I have all of you for friends… because you do the exact same overanaylzing that I do… LMAO!

      You are right. He’s not a bad guy just because he doesn’t get all that. In fact, he’s kinda a really great guy…. and I’m not going to let him go just because my gender hormones rage and get easily hurt like I’m 12 years old again….

      Hey, Sarah? You rock. I love you. πŸ™‚

  6. Brenda says:

    I was so in love with Jan Michael Vincent in the 70’s and 80’s. I thought the squinting was cute! I’m sure Andy likes him for different reasons, though. πŸ˜‰

    The finalist episode of AI was very sad. I was so heart broken to see the kids’ faces that didn’t make it. I do think America made the right choices based on what we heard. The only one I think was wrong was Clint/Junbug. He sang exceptionally well. I believe his cocky attitude did not help in the voting, though.

    How could you like Russell? And where was a new episode of Amazing Race? Did I miss that? Or did they switch to a new night? I’m very confused. πŸ˜†

    I’m glad you had a good weekend with Andy. It sounds like you made some very good connections with him. I’m sorry that he didn’t like the artwork you did for him. I believe it is as someone else stated, that art is in the eye of the beholder. Just because we loved your artwork doesn’t mean everyone else will.

    We are probably a little biased since we love you so much and have known you for quite some time. Don’t fret. Like you said, you do have friends that you can still share that creative outlet with. Don’t let it affect your relationship at all. You appear to feel that you have a newfound inner connection to him and the artwork doesn’t really matter in that context.

    My husband is also one of those men who feels he shouldn’t have to reassure me about his feelings. After all this time together, I tend to let him get away with that. However, I find the best approach for me is that I simply ask him how he feels when I need that womanly reassurance. It’s not his fault that he doesn’t know I need that. It’s the way he was raised. So, by just asking him outright, even when he seems frustrated by it, it helps me to know and it quietly helps him by keeping me happy. Communication and openness is KEY in relationship building, dear. So don’t be afraid to ask!

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      Yes, Brenda, that is exactly what I realized I have to do… if I haven’t heard something in a while and I want to know the answer AGAIN, then I have to ask…. it’s just that simple….

      And I’m not letting the art thing get me down. I mean, it bums me out a little because it’s one of the ways I express love to those who mean the most to me in my life and I truly HATE that I don’t have that outlet for him…. but I figure he’s the one who has chosen to lose out on that. He probably doesn’t need (or apparently even want) that kind of validation and me just talking to him and telling him how much I love him is fine by him. πŸ˜‰

      It’s all good. πŸ™‚ And I feel so incredibly close to him after this weekend that when he told me about the artwork, I just kind of let it slide right off my back. That’s how I knew it would be okay because my feelings weren’t really hurt…. In fact, I just felt bad for him since he’ll miss out on that part of me… and that part of me is pretty good…. πŸ˜‰

      But, I always have all of you! And that is fine by me! πŸ˜€

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

