I’m Here…

Posted: March 15, 2011 in Life In General

I figured I should check in. The weather has been so nice and I have been having so much fun just hanging out with Andy and over at EP that I haven’t made time to update here…. And I even made a list of stuff I wanted to talk about and then I left it on my desk at home so now I’m kinda lost… but HEY! I’M NOT A QUITTER so I will blog on, my dear friends…

So, let’s start with the topics of the week at EP, as usual :roll:, TV SHOWS! I’ll make it a quickie. Promise.

Survivor: WTF? Russell crying like a bitch and we STILL have to listen to Phillip? I hope Rob wins it ALL!

Idol: I’m shocked 😯 that the judges let Ashton go home. On the elimination show, did anyone else think Pia was WAAAAAY better than everyone else in the ensemble song?

Bethenny Ever After: Oh my Lord, how I missed Bethenny! For all her FOO issues (EPers know what that means…lol!), she is the one hot mess I love most in all the reality shows I have ever watched. She split from her BFF in the last year or so just like I did and she handled it exactly the way I did so I feel like we are “connected” in that non-creepy, non-stalker obsessive way… ya know?


The Amazing Race: Go Team Zev & Justin! And, Vyxsin? Quit being a pussy!

The Biggest Loser: So sick of the righteousness that is Marcie/Marcy/whatever her name is… ugh! Sick of her!

Okay… that was the quick round up on the Tv shows. It appears that Parenthood, Modern Family, Cougartown, and Community are all in reruns to amp up for sweeps…. Oh how I miss me some Cam! 😉

So this past weekend was pretty good. Andy had Thursday and Friday off, so I worked late Monday and Tuesday of last week so I could take Friday off with him. We went up to Rockford that day. He’s not really into spontaneous adventures so this was somewhat planned out. Still, I think it was a little out of his comfort zone to be driving all over Rockford with me.

So we started out by completely gorging ourselves at the Hong Kong Buffet. They weren’t real busy for a Friday and I saw a new place opened down the street so now I wonder if that place was better. But, I enjoyed myself and way overate. It had been quite a while since I had sushi. They had very standard vanilla types of sushi but it was still good.

After that meal, we went to my bank to make a deposit and then headed to Borders where we just browsed around for a an hour. Then we headed over to Best Buy and browsed around there for another hour. 😆 We were just browsing fools. Andy bought nothing. I bought a huge coffee table book about my favorite artist of all time, Gustav Klimt. Then we finally made the trip up north to Valli Produce and bought $100 worth of groveries between the two of us… That’s actually a cheap visit for me. I limited myself to only getting 2 items at the deli this time…. 😥

We had left the house at 10am and didn’t get home until 6pm so that’s a good productive day. Andy seemed really happy to be spending time with me and I think he ultimately enjoyed himself. He would probably say I am wrong but I think he is generally an in and out guy when it comes to shopping and browsing isn’t something he would normally do by himself… I did it all the time when I lived in Rockford so it’s kinda my thing…

This reminds me…. there are people out there… they actually even call themselves “authors”…. who make money on the stupidest and least labor intensive books EVER! And what pisses me off most about this? That I didn’t think of doing this FIRST! I am sooooo starting to look for a book publisher to do something similar now… just need a good idea. I took some example pictures at Borders for inspiration:

A Book that just has pictures of things that are shaped like penises:

A book that gives you 52 ways to poop:

A book with a list of just 738 annoying things. Really:

A book on the HUNDREDS of different ways to say “Dick”… really really:

A book of 244 internet stolen kitty images with stupid captions:

A book about how when you get too old, all your friends are dead, and so as not to depress you, it is illustrated with cute cartoon like creatures! Yay!:

I am seriously trying to think of an idea for one of these obviously stupid books. I don’t care if the book never sells. I just want to be able to say I’m a published author…. SCORE!

Oh! And now all this talk about my new career as an author reminds me that I had my annual performance review this week…. and I got in so much trouble during the first 15 minutes… and now I am secretly plotting revenge… 👿

Apparently, I have a “strong personality” that could be used for either good or evil… that’s kinda what my boss said… ok. Maybe not exactly like that, but THAT’S WHAT HE MEANT, DAMMIT! He then started doing the Tim thing… you know that “thing” where he totally paraphrases what you just said except it resembles not one iota of the concept of what you truly did say? Okay. In little people speak, he was saying that I said stuff that I never said! And, then, when I told him that, he’s all like “Well, that’s what I heard you say…” Oh, really. Well, that’s not what I said at all. Duh. Try your passive agreesive bullshit out on someone else. I have had enough of that bullshit and I have way too much experience to fall for it. 😡

And what really REALLY pissed me off about the whole thing was that in the end I got a pretty decent raise so he was just marking me down for stupid catty crap and in the end none of it mattered. Hell, he should have just told me in the first sentence what my raise amount was and I would have just ignored any and everything else he said beyond that. I tried like hell to be nice but he really was just being clueless, like he didn’t know me at all and he’s been my boss for like 4 or 5 years now. Come on! Thank God I was like the top counselor in the Eastern Region last month or he may have tried to write me up… Yes… it was a bit heated… 🙄

So I survived it but if I could make a new steady living writing books about really stupid, idiotic, easy, and sophmoric stuff, then I am all for that! Woo hoo! Just need an idea…. just need an idea… 💡

I started this week out giving up creamer in my coffee when I am at work. 😦 This had better get the scale moving because I am eating like a dieter angel and haven’t lost a damn thing! But I drink about 10 cups of coffee a day and I use copious amounts of powdered creamer… which probably adds up… so I have taken to not using it at all… which is KILLING ME! 😯 I have no idea what else could be done… I eat below my BMR and I never lose weight…. it sucks…. because if I’m not gonna lose any weight then I’d rather have Manny’s Pizza, or a hamburger and fries from the Kettle, or Chocolate Chip Pancakes! *sigh*

Let’s see…. what else… I know I’m forgetting something that was on my list…. Hmmm… Well, I can’t remember if that was all or not so I’ll end it for now… Hope everyone is having a good week! 😀

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    Ha ha! You DO have a STRONG PERSONALITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You didn’t mention about the fact that he said you were sending him salty emails. LMAO!!!! Who? Renee? Nooooooo, not Renee. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’ve got a million book ideas but I’m too lazy to be a writer. You have to be all organized and disciplined. SOOOOO NOT ME!!!! My best idea is “Things you shouldn’t say while having sex”. I know, BRILLIANT!!!!! Feel free to steal it, babe! Heterosexual sayings are probably even funnier than the gay sex ones.

    As a side note, I think I’m going to go find that DICKTIONARY at Amazn RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. rick says:

    gotta be careful on those job reviews, hon. a job is a job these days.

  3. Hilary says:

    Just took a looksie at your Fitday. You are right. Your eating has been great! I wish I could get that good at it! I really hope the no creamer thing works out the kinks for you. I know how frustrated you have been lately. My body loves the weight of 195. It looooves it! I get to that and don’t lose anymore and I don’t gain anymore no matter what I do. It’s maddening!

  4. Brenda says:

    I am so glad to hear that your weekend with your boyfriend was good! I fully believe that any tme you can reach outside of your comfortzone that you are growing as an individual. And growing with someone you love creates a stronger bond between the two of you. Unfortunately for my family, we bonded over cleaning out the basement this past weekend. 🙂

    I am an avid book reader and love going to the bookstores and browsing around for hours as well! I am shocked that there are books of such frivilous subject matter being published. It shouldn’t surprise me, though. Anything on the internet could reasonably be made into book material of some sort I suppose.

    There is nothing wrong with having a “strong personality” but I know you well and you probably have to really reel in your sarcasm alot given the nature of your job. Haven’t you been there a long time? I’m sure your boss knows your personality after 4-5 years. He’s just now starting to realize this? Well, I would just worry about continuing to be a high quality asset. Managers never want to get rid of someone who is a good performer. So create that job security through your performance, dear.

    As for TV, we have already discussed it over at EP but GO ZEV & JUSTIN! 😀

    Bren

  5. Sarah & Al says:

    Your favorite artist is Klimt? He is one of my favorites too! Love all of his work!

    Just passing through this morning. Hope your week is going well!

    Sarah & Al

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

