Things Are A Changin’

Posted: March 17, 2011 in So Happy that I'm Annoying Myself... STOP!

Well, as you can see, I have been doing some spring cleaning in my online spaces as well as on my computer! How do you like the new look? It took me ALL.DAMN.DAY to pick this layout. It was either this or the bright orange one with flashing curliques and the embedded video of that battery bunny that bangs on the drum… 🙄 Grunge won. Go figure.

The old layout was harder to read and I couldn’t figure out how to fix that. So… whenever I can’t fix something, I just go get new… When I was younger, I hated washing whites because they would NEVER be as clean as when you first bought them, so I used to just go buy new socks and underwear once a month. Don’t judge. At least I always wore clean socks and underwear! 😛

So site traffic has really started picking up over the last 2 weeks so I felt I should clean it all up and update my WHO? page and insert a mild DISCLAIMER that basically tells you all that you are trespassing RIGHT NOW! But that’s okay… I know ya! 😆

I was obsessively looking at new blogs today to see if any new and interesting people might pop up. Someone was looking over my shoulder because they are rude and said “how many FAVORITES do you got?” Hmmm. Well. I *have* 266. She totally looks past the fact that I am clearly saying this in my meanest most hateful tone while giving her the evil eye and says. “Do you actually go to all those sites?” Um. YEAH! I DO!

I don’t save crap stuff. My favorite places in my IE8 (because I am scared to download IE9) are all useful things that I need! Granted, I don’t visit every single site every day but I would say that I visit them all once at least once a month. All 266. Because I am balling like that. 😆 I mean, it’s so obvious that these are all necessary in order to maintain my life, right?

She thought that going to the make up and clothing sites every single month was not realistic. Whhaaaaa-t? Does she want me standing here all Jamie Lee Curtis like with no make up or clothes? Somehow, I am pretty sure she would regret that. I need clothes and make up. Make up more than clothes… but still… who can really go without clothes all the time? Yikes!

This pondering of my completely naked flabby butt makes me remember that the scale moved this morning! FINALLY! Laying off the creamer in my coffee is actually paying off! Of course, I am ready to tear someone’s heart out of their chest for about 3 hours in the morning, but hell, it’s worth it! Now, I just need to keep the momentum going… not too hard since Andy is obsessed with the scale himself lately.

Yeah… I know… He’s hot already and he’s a workout freak and now he is dieting like he weighs 400 pounds. 🙄 This is why I know that even though he tells me he loves everything about me, I know that there is no possible way he appreciates my fat rolls. I LOVE MYSELF and I hate the damn fat rolls! 😆 So please…

We bought Ricotta and Gorgonzola Gnocchi last week at Valli so I am stressing about making it this weekend. There has got to be like a million calories in that stuff, huh? I mean… all that cheese? *sigh* Well, maybe if I treat it like a side dish… 😆 Wow. That sucks. 😦

I feel like I am leaving smilies all over this post. I’m in way to great a mood to be sitting here blogging. I’m off for a walk now with my girl, Kiana. I’m catching up on TV shows tonight so I will catch everyone tomorrow on those!

See ya later, alligators! 😀

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    You are “BALLING” like that? WTF DOES THAT MEAN????????????
    And. Ew. Jamie Lee looked horrid in that photo!
    The new layout look FABULOUSO!!!!! But it took me 20 minutes to figure out that I had to click on the Blog Title or the little Word Cloud thingie to post this damn comment.
    Uh. How much did the scale move? Across town or one floor tile over? BE HONEST!!!!!

    • Renee says:

      Like half a floor tile… but it moved at least!

      I didn’t think about the comment thingie. Oh well. You figured it out and it looks like everyone else did too so it must not have been all that hard…. 😛

      Balling means I’m Gooooood…. really good. 😉

  2. Hilary says:

    Congrats on the new look *and* the new scale numbers! I told you it would pay off! Thank God you didn’t have to give up caffeine! None of us would have been safe I don’t think! 😆

    This was another great post. You have been on a roll lately with good posts and tons of peppy happiness. You obviously are getting laid. 😉

  3. rick says:

    what’s up. it all looks pretty good. i had the same prob as dragnate with learning where to click to comment. the disclaimer is defiantly you. all the way.

  4. Brenda says:

    The new site design is very nice! It’s a little dark but I can see how the bright orange would not have been nice. I love the new picture in your WHO page and the disclaimer is a very fair warning. 🙂

    I couldn’t help but look at your Favorites folders and how you have named them. LOL! How do you find anything with 26 folders? And you say there are over 250 bookmarks total right? Oh, dear. How do you have time to work a regular job and have a boyfriend? I only have 10 items on my Favorites list and those are mostly financial things and EP links.

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      Well, I guess I do have alot of folders. But I’m OCD when organizing that stuff. The funny thing is that 68 of the bookmarks are in the “Crafts I Have No Business Doing” folder! 😆

  5. Ashleigh says:

    Love the new design, Renee! I really love the sidebar picture of you — even if it is only half of you!

  6. Tracey says:

    AWESOME!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

