6 MONTHS, HATERS!!! Six months ago TODAY, Andy made his move and we became an official couple! So… to the people who said he wasn’t into me, to just give up hope, that he obviously only liked me as a friend, that he wasn’t emotionally available…. HA! I am the one having the last laugh! πŸ˜†

Now, I have refrained…. very reluctantly… from making anything special to commemorate this milestone. It’s killing me! πŸ˜† But I think I am making the right decision. As much as I would love to break out the graphic arts program, my Grandmother’s scissors, and a plethora of scrapbooking papers…. I am keeping my mushy gushy romantic creativity under wraps… 😦

To keep myself from making some embarassingly fluffy, underappreciated art extravaganza, I have been working on a new art challenge…. thanks to Nate. The “Love Yourself” project was started over a year ago at EP. It’s about body appreciation. Yes, I was the one who started it. I was also the first one to get distracted and quit the project. Well, Nate went and challenged me to restart it by talking alot of smack over at EP. Soooo… now I *have* to do it!

It is a “body appreciation” project so most of the pictures would be considered “mature content”. I am still working on it. I need to wash the gray out of my hair and then I will be doing stage 2 this weekend since Andy works all weekend. I am jealous of everyone who has someone else to help them with this project. I have the luxury of knowing that I am not Andy’s preferred traditional body type πŸ™„ so there is no way in HELL I would even dream of asking him to help me. But doing self portraits is hard and I think I should get extra points for doing this all by my lonesome! πŸ˜€

I am loving the results on a few of the pictures, though…. even if I do hate my back and arms… Here’s the teaser:

Okay, so that’s that. NOW….. whoever the hell is responsible for telling me what to watch on TV (and by whoever, I mean NATE!), you are really dropping the ball! Why didn’t anyone tell me Celebrity Apprentice restarted? Gary Busey, Lil Jon, Star Jones, Dionne Warwick? OMG! This is like a reality train wreck dream come true! And so far they have not disappointed me! And I have been so surprised at how uncrazy Latoya Jackson appears! She seems really sweet so far! And a show that makes NeNe from HOA appear to be the most normal one of the bunch? Oh yeah! I am THERE!

Since Andy doesn’t have cable and now that I am cancelling cable at my own house, it’s hard for me to find out about what shows are starting or upcoming unless I already have them in my facebook newsfeed or something. So whenever you all find something out, let me know! You know what I like… trashy reality TV shows, TV shows that have a completely insane famous person hosting/guest hosting/appearing on them, and anything that puts normal people in very stressful or inappropriate situations…

Tonight, Andy and I are going to the movies and to supper. And… I didn’t even have to suggest it! HE is the one who asked me to do something special today! He is so a keeper! πŸ˜€ Such an about turn from what I’m used to… but he does have that freakish memory thing so now he will never have any excuse to ever miss any important dates. EVER! πŸ˜†

Okay… I’m out of here for today, but remember that I am alone for most of the weekend, so I will probably be posting a blog either Friday or Saturday… See ya later! πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    First of all, CONGRATS!!!!!! I know of no one else who is more deserving of a fulfilling love life and great sex than you, my love. πŸ˜‰

    Second, OMG! YOU HAVE 16 PICTURES ALREADY???????????????? How many are you doing? I was only gonna do like 10 or 15!!!!!!!!!!! DAMN YOU!!!!!!!! DAMN YOU ALL TO HELL!!!!!! 😑

    You can’t blame MOI!!!! This was YOUR project!!!! YOU started it!!!!! I am simply pushing you to complete it. And, by the looks of your “teaser” thumbs there, you are steamrolling thru this challenge!!!!! Bravo!!!!

    Ooo. And. I DID TELL YOU ABOUT CELEBRITY APPRENTICE!!!! This is how I know that you don’t always listen to me, beeotch. I told you about Gary Busey’s wild ass hair and the David Cassidy sissy thing — REMEMBER NOW?????? πŸ˜›

  2. Hilary says:

    YES! I LOVE THE TEASERS! I am sadly not participating in the challenge but I can’t wait to see the final entries! So much fun! Can not wait! πŸ˜€
    Celeb Apprentice – you are right. Nene is the ONLY normal person there! Well, maybe John Rich is normal but he was an asshole on his Country idol-type show sometimes. I am just waiting for Jose to go apeshit on Hatch’s ass!
    I didn’t realize you were going completely cable free now, girl! I will definitely keep you in the loop for what I am watching. I believe we watch most of the same shows, right?

  3. Ashleigh says:

    wow. great samples of your pics Renee. I will definitely have a few entries of my own at EP. My new amor loves to take pics of me. πŸ˜‰ so happy for you and Andy! 6 mos. is a long time these days!

  4. Brenda says:

    Congratulations to both you and Andrew! This is a pretty big milestone for both of you, given your individual histories with relationships. I hope only the best for you both as you endevour to reach the 1 year mark.

    I am too old to do the Love Yourself project and I have no time but I am enjoying all the banter at EP regarding the challenge. I just wish Nathan would get himself under control. I don’t want him scaring off the new folks! πŸ˜†

    I am not a Celebrity Apprentice woman, but I did watch Dancing with the Stars. D you watch that? Hmm. I think I remember an EP rant you had about it so I am guessing you don’t. You might want to though as the original Karate Kid is on it this season. Just an FYI.

    I hope you and Andrew had a wonderful night out, dear! I’ll also be around this weekend since my hubby is away on business. Call me if you get bored!

    Bren

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

