I will be doing multiple blog posts tonight. So much has been going on this week! I got a little pre-occupied and didn’t post blogs I meant to. I have been writing intermittently (is that spelled right?) but I have not had time to post. Let’s start with the PHOTO CONTEST!

The EP Love Yourself Project deadline is MIDNIGHT, people! If you haven’t submitted your photos, GET ON THAT…. NOW! I submitted mine today. And I am thrilled with all of my submissions. For a lucky few, I forwarded a slide show to your email address that I made. That’s why I have been M.I.A. this week. Between editting and trying to figure out the slideshow, I was up to my eyeballs in doo doo! I was a hot mess 2 days ago! 😆

I worked so hard on editting the pictures and I was so excited about them. I tried to do a slideshow in Picnik, and of course, it wouldn’t let me do anything. It’s always when you really need something to work that it doesn’t. Then I tried some software on the web but none would do everything I wanted. Then I tried to use Microsoft Windows Movie Maker. *sigh*

Did you know there are two Windows Movie Makers? Yeah, me either… I was trying to get through Windows Movie Maker, swearing up a storm, throwing crap all over my office… I get to Andrew’s and I am on the verge of tears and exhausted, so I take a nap. Once I woke up and could remain coherent for more than 20 seconds, Andy asked what I was trying to do… and fixed the mess in 2 minutes… and made it infinitely better in about 10 minutes…. really. 🙄

Now, my pictures are “mature content”, which is why I am not posting them here. The project was focussed on body appreciation. Most of the participants are either BBW or disabled in some way… (well, except for Nate… but he’s the only BOY participating so… maybe that’s a disability? 😆 ) It’s a project to learn how to love yourself for exactly who you are, flaws and all, and to see the best parts of you in a new light. Okay. So. I love this project. I was the creator. Nate was the pusher.

Anyway… so I had to ask Andy for help. I have known since day 1 when I first spoke to him by messages through POF 2 years ago that I am *NOT* his body type. And he is pretty superficial generally. So, naturally, I am a bit self-conscious around him. But here’s the deal. He’s the ONLY ONE ON EARTH I am self-conscious about. Generally, anyone else on earth can see me butt ass naked and I really could care less. I’ve never been very vain and I tend to accept everyone else and their bodies with pretty much no regard at all, if that makes sense. I’m not one of those people who thinks evil thoughts about you personally if I see that your nipples are enormous or you are sporting a huge johnson. Now if you are wearing clothing that is so sheer that your ginormous nipples are visible or jeans where the outline of your dick is prominently displayed… well, hey… you are fair game then. So I guess I judge on how you present your bits, not the bits themselves. Shit. I’m digging a hole here….

Gee, well, here’s a round about, long ass way of saying this: I didn’t want Andy to see my pictures and be totally freakishly grossed out. So I was trying to get him to fix my problem without bringing up the pictures. Once we started talking, I realized he could definitely solve my problems, but I was hemming and hawing because I was trying to do it without disclosing the goods. EPIC FAIL!

So I had to show him the pictures. And YES, I am incredibly embarrassed, but what could I have done? For those of you who saw the slideshow, it was amazing, right? It had music and a fancy schmancy Title Screen and End Credits. All the captions Nate and I wrote showed up. The pictures look amazing on Full Screen mode. I am supremely pleased! And I could not have done it without Andrew’s expertise and vast movie soundtrack collection. 😆

I’m still embarrassed. I’m still very self conscious. But I did it all in the name of my little project that could! If you want a copy of the slideshow, send me your email address to charmcgee on yahoo and I will forward it. I can’t post it to Facebook because it definitely has nudity in it. If you are a Deviant member, I have posted them in a gallery collection there. They are all posted on EP in the Photography forum under “Project Love Yourself”. Nate was able to pull a few strings and we have a real, live, professional fashion photographer who will be judging in 4 categories on April 1st. There are 3 places in each category. No prizes other than recognition within the group but that’s good enough for me. The guy Nate found loves BBWs (so says Nate) and did fashion spreads for many major fashion mags until he retired in 2004. We are very lucky to have him and I am super excited!

So go upload your photos! You only have a few hours left! MIDNIGHT PST! Good luck everyone!

I’ll close this post out with the least risque photo in my collection:

Sweet Dreams - and it's Copyrighted so don't steal it!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    Yes, I hope everyone submitted. I see so many there now! This is sooooo much FUN!!!!!!!!! I love this!!!!!!!!!!! I submitted mine about an hour ago.

    If you didn’t see Renee’s slideshow, I highly recommend emailing her to get it forwarded to you. The pictures are even more beautiful in full screen format and the music added in makes it seem DREAMY!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think we would ALLLLL agree that my lovely Renee is absolutely stunning in the pictures she took of herself and that her boyfriend is NUTSO for not appreciating the soft sensuality you bring to the table!!!!! YOU ARE GORGEOUS!!!!!

    LUVS U!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Brenda says:

    I received the slideshow, Renee. The photographs are beautiful! You are such a pretty woman! I loved the music score. Was that from a movie? I assume it was. It all looks so professional! And the credit to Nate as your “creative consultant” was very cute!

    There are so many submissions for this project! More than any other group at EP! I’m so proud of all the ladies who have submitted photos! Nate included!

    I can’t wait to see the results from the judging! Good luck to you all!

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      Yes, I am so excited! Today is the judging day! We had over 100 submissions! That is too awesome!

      That music score was from a movie but I can’t remember which one… I want to say the Nightcomers but I could be getting that wrong. It was a beautiful score!

  3. sharon says:

    jus sent u an email renee so i can see the slideshow. i love ur pics at EP.

  4. Hilary says:

    Can you resend the slideshow to me, Renee? It accidentally got deleted from my inbox today! Thank you!

  5. Cinda says:

    I am uploading my pictures right now. A friend of mine helped me so I hope that is okay. He’s a beginning photographer as a hobby. I tried doing self portraits but they kept coming out blurry. lol. When will winners be announced!

    can you send me the slideshow presentation? my email is on my EP profile. Thanks.

    • Renee says:

      Cinda, I sent the slideshow for you. Your pictures were beautiful! Your friend seems to have a great eye! And it was totally okay to use a friend. I had to do self portraits but that was my issue, not a condition of the contest. Judging takes place today and winners will be anounced before the DS group chat tonight.

  6. Sarah & Al says:

    Wow! The Love Yourself Project is VERY popular tonight over at EP! Everyone looks so great! This is a great self esteem building project and I am so glad you thought of it, Renee! Al is a little disappointed that there aren’t more leg/calf shots. He’s a leg man. What can I say! 😉 😆

    Good Luck to all you gorgeous women and Nate!

    • Renee says:

      Thanks Sarah! I *knew* Al was a leg man! Dang it! I should have included a shot! 😆

      I really do love this project and I am so glad Nate nagged at me to get it started again. He really deserves all the credit for getting this thing up and off the ground and finding the judge and everything.

      Everyone did such a fabulous job and we really do have THE most talented bunch of people in our DS and BP groups over at EP! We are taking over the website! 😆

      Thanks so much for the kind words!

  7. Thomas says:

    Hell yeah!!!! We have the best llooking women over at EP!!! It looks like everyone did an excellent job in the body appreciation subject. I’ve never seen so many pictures of body parts! ha ha!

  8. Ashleigh says:

    Got the slide show!!!! You are an amazing woman!!!! Loved it!!!

  9. rick says:

    can dudes get that slideshow thing? I already seen the pictures at EP. Very nice, girls! I’m not saying that in a perverted way either! LOL! Some of them look like professional photographers took them. you are all much more talented than me. and very creative.

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

