Totally random post because I figured I should post SOMETHING…

So, how did it feel to have your asses handed to you in Spades by moi… oh, and Nate… Hmmm? πŸ˜† We cleaned UP at the Spades tournament last night on Pogo! Rick, you gave us a run for the money! Maybe next time you can find a partner that doesn’t suck and actually win it all! πŸ˜‰ Ha ha!

So, I still haven’t done my taxes. 😯 Uh… I should be doing them right now. 😐 Yeah.

Didn’t do much this weekend. Laundry, shopping, thrift shopping, watching movies and documentaries, catching up on TV… pretty boring stuff, eh? I really didn’t even spend too much time online… because, you know, then I would have no excuse to NOT do my taxes… πŸ˜† Oh well.

The stupid ex-girlfriend now keeps popping up on my phone as a friend suggestion… πŸ˜† Damn! I just can’t get away from her! Andy still hasn’t said ANYTHING. I know, I know… red flag alerts EVERYWHERE! *sigh* Still contemplating my stance on this one because I am weak ass this weekend… If she were commenting on his posts or liking them or something I might be all white girl jealous but I have it under control… for now. πŸ˜‰

I spent a good part of my day erasing over 2000 songs from my iTunes. Very cleansing. πŸ˜† I still have some cleaning to do but listening to 20 songs by Mariah Carey to see which ones I really want to keep does not sound like fun right now. I am very happy I am doing this, though. My ex-boyfriend had accumulated over 9000 songs on my iTunes for me… a bunch of SHIT I will never and have never listened to. And the sheer amount of Queensryche songs? F’ing INSANE! I deleted ALL OF THEM! Who listens to that shit anyway? Good riddance! Ha!

James went to Tim’s to get his tires rotated today and apparently made his case to Tim on why he hates his sister. Geez… you are 22 years old! Grow the hell up! As I said before, my patience on the matter is wearing thin. He’s pissed off because of his own jealousy because he thinks she is favored. She isn’t favored. She is just more responsible and is therefore treated like more of an adult. James can’t do anything for himself if his life depended on it.

We kind of had it out this week a little about it. I really am sick of the whining. He thinks that it will hurt my feelings if he leaves so he tries to use that against me. BUT… at this point, I would welcome him moving out. It’s not a threat to me. In fact, it would be helpful to me if he wasn’t there…

Plus, I am sick of being blamed for breaking up the entire Nye-Norman family. James claims that he understands totally why I divorced but feels that that family has been disconnected ever since. He says he is never included in family things and that he is not included in family events. I can’t help that. That’s Tim’s job. Those family members are the ones who dropped ME, not the other way around. So I don’t know what he wants me to do about it. I mean, I get that they felt that they had to choose a side. It’s not what I would have done, nor have I done, but I understand it anyway. James can just let it go already… πŸ™„

So this last week, he kept trying to challenge me and “family” matters. I finally got fed up and told him that he still had a family, even if it was only a family of the 3 of us, and we are pretty strong… well, me and Chelsea are… and if he wants to be included in that family then he needs to decide to do that. If not, quit bitching because that is his choice. His argument to Tim on why he hates Chelsea and always will kind of tells me what his choice is… He is an adult. I will never turn my kids away, but I am not going to force our family on him. I am still a strong ass parent… the strongest one he has ever had… that has NEVER changed. He is making choices to not include himself because he wants to hold a grudge like he’s 8 years old… πŸ™„

I hate genetics… 😑

Okay, well, I am going to go take a shower and prepare for my week. I hate that I didn’t win the lotto this weekend, so now, I have to go to work tomorrow. 😦

Hope everyone has a great week!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    Queensryche? EWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are right. GOOD RIDDANCE!!!!!!!! The guy just keeps proving what a dick he was.

    Love,
    Your Fucking Awesome Spades Partner

  2. Hilary says:

    You know, if I had been around that night, I would have given you and Naters a whooping. In fact, I think next time, I will enter WITH Rick! SO THERE!!!!

  3. Thomas says:

    Glad to see everyone had fun Saturday night. I had to work. 😦 I have about 5,000 songs in my iTunes. I thought I was bad. I think the list equals something like 26 days worth of songs. I guess I will be prepared when I get rid of my cable next month. 😦

  4. Brenda says:

    Renee, I know you are a strong parent. Children don’t get that until they are 30, though, so hang tough!

    And boy do I ever understand about the ex-family! My ex-husband put me through the wringer and I supported most of his family through illnesses and divorces and financial hardships. When we divorced, I was like a leper to them! So I understand your pain on that one.

    Isn’t it funny how people you have always considered your family, even after a divorce, just feel nothing for you? I’m still kind of hurt by it all and it has been 20 years! Can you tell? lol! I have moved on and I am so happy with my new family, but I am still in a bittersweet place whenever I see them.

    I have told myself that it is their loss. I sometimes feel pain, not from my divorce, but from losing the family I loved so dearly. I know you feel the same.

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      Oh yes, Bren. I definitely feel the same. I absolutely adored my ex-husband’s family. They were the ONLY reason I stayed beyond his second affair in 2005. Like literally the ONLY reason. But as soon as I had my minor breakdown and freaked the hell out and ended it, they were out the door almost immediately.

      I feel sadder for my kids with this. I planned many many family events and made sure my wonderful MIL’s events were a priority. Now, my kids just feel lost and left out in the cold most of the time. Not their fault and probably not even really the family’s fault. I blame the ex for it. He would say it’s ALL my fault… because, you know, everything is my fault. 😐

      I’m pretty over it now. I have always and will always treat everyone in my ex’s family like family regardless of how they feel about me. That’s one thing I learned… always treat everyone the way you wish to be treated, even if they don’t treat you that way in return… you are still obligated to do the right thing and be a good person.

      Rick is going to say that is fucked up philosophy. πŸ˜† But I stand by the thought…

  5. rick says:

    Yeah yeah yeah. Hilary and I have already talked. We challenge you to another tournament. We know we can kick your ass. Hell, I almost kicked your asses just by myself! Let’s see where all this cockiness leads you! πŸ˜€

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

