New Blog Pics… Can’t Decide…

Posted: April 14, 2011 in Are you TRYING to kill me?, Awkward, I Suck at Life, I'm artsy fartsy today, WTF is WRONG with you people!

I just can’t decide and I’m being all PMSy about it and Nate is driving me nuts with his NON-ANSWERS. He’s usually the one I turn to for these decisions because he is always very straight forward and honest. Yesterday and last night, even he couldn’t decide. So me and him as a team are a hot mess right now.

So I took new pictures for various areas on my blog and to use in later blogs. I’m not sure which ones are usable and which ones just suck ass outright. I hate making these decisions because I’m really not naturally creative. I really have to work at it.

I’m exhausted now. You decide. Tell me how you REALLY feel…

Brainy Picture... for the WHO page probably?

Or maybe this one should be on the WHO page?

Or maybe it looks better close up and without bars?

Or maybe just a plain old straight on shot for the WHO page?

I was going to make this an icon with Devil Horns...

This is the one that still needs work to become the Angel icon

This was going to be the icon for random sexpot posts. I hate it. Nate loves it.

I want to turn this into an icon but Nate says it should remain large?

There ya go! If you click on each one, you can see the larger version… Please tell me what you think for Pete’s sake before my brain explodes! 😡

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    OMG!!!!! You are such a pre-menstral asshole!!!!! Thanks for explaining MY SIDE!!! NOT!!!!! Here’s my take, people in blogland:

    Shot #1 – The best by far. Looks amazing in the big shot and is a good replacement for what she has on the WHO page right now.

    Shot #2 – I like this one too but her skin is washed out.

    Shot #3 – I love this one even with the skin washing but I think this is better suited for an icon.

    Shot #4 – Her eyes are bugging out of her head. It’s weird.

    Shot #5 – She doesn’t look mean enough for a Devil and she needs to be wearing red. Just sayin’.

    Shot #6 – I think she agrees that this needs to be redone as an Angel. I think she should use her “Come Hither” picture from the Love Yourself Project for this anyway.

    Shot #7 – This pic ROCKS!!!!!!!!! She’s uber gorgeous in it. Her hair is all playful messy and she looks like the naughty librarian. My only critique was that she should have had cleavage.

    Shot #8 – Just look at it in the large view. The shot is just too fabulouso to make it all teeny in an icon!

    Those are MY unemotional honest opinions!!!!! Renee is being an emotional trainwreck about this!!!! She’s lucky I LUV her ass!

  2. Sarah & Al says:

    #1 for the WHO page definitely. I agree with Nate on the Angel and Devil pictures. I love the last 2 just as they are. If you wanted to turn the last one into and icon and you could still read the caption, I don’t see anything wrong with that.

    Side note: you have the most beautiful lips! 😀

  3. Thomas says:

    Out of the 1st 3 I like the 1st one best. I’m not feeling 7 with the straight hair and the tee shirt. 8 is funny and will look good either way. not sure what you want to use the devil and angel pix for but i’m thinking those kind need to be hammed up to the max.

  4. K'nesha says:

    WTF is an icon? Girl, you are HOTTTT! I like them all!

    • Renee says:

      Thanks, K! An icon is just a little 100×100 or 50×50 pic that you can put next to your posts in like the EP forums and to use for ads on other peoples webistes and such. I need a few to use as anchors for posts here on my blog and to use for the EP forums and commenting on other people’s blogs.

      • K'nesha says:

        I see! Like in your post above, your picture is there. Thats an icon. I get it. I like #3 for that if you can get it that small! The last one would be funny for that too!

  5. Hilary says:

    1 and 3 are the bomb! Definitely do the devil and angel pictures over. I know you have better ideas than that. Those are too tame for you. Love the sexpot one and the OMFG one just as they are! Ditch anything else. 😉

  6. Brenda says:

    Now, boys and girls, can’t we all just get along? lol!

    You are going to hate this but I have to agree with Nate on most of these. And, Hilary is correct. I bet you could be much more creative on the Heaven and Hell pictures, especially if you want them to be icons eventually.

    I thought the discussion at EP was that you were going to do a series of emoticon type pictures. I think that was a great idea for what you wanted to use them for so keep with that idea and build it from there. We could start a trend at EP! lol!

    Bren

  7. rick says:

    The first one is the best out of all of them.

  8. Ashleigh says:

    I love em all but I’m easy to please 😉

  9. sharon says:

    the OMFG! photo is hilarious! LMAO!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

