I really wish my life was boring so I could just blog about really stupid stuff like:

Colin Firth’s history
or
Stupid Warning Labels
or
Penis Chandeliers
or
Reasons Why I Avoid Exercising
or
This Stupid Dumbass
or
This even Stupider Skanky Douchebag

Really. I do. But it just ain’t happening… No. Instead, I have too much going on in my life that I just can’t ignore… can’t get the crap out of my head… and I have to purge this mess or it gets all jumbled up to the point that I am on the verge of a murderous rampage. No. It is safer to get this out than talk about all the fun stuff above. 😉

So, first topic of the day? My boyfriend bought spandex biking shorts and WEARS THEM IN PUBLIC! It’s bad enough that they are spandex shorts… but to add to the ridiculousness? They make his junk look very… uh… pronounced…

Now, here’s the deal. I love him. I love all his geeky tendencies. I love that he is a little eccentric. I love that he doesn’t realize that he’s eccentric. 😆 I love that he really does whatever he feels like doing for himself and isn’t worried about what anyone else thinks. I love that he gets obsessed with working out. (I wish I could… 🙄 )

But really… I feel a Cam moment coming on:

Okay. Second topic: Chelsea isn’t talking to me. She called me Wednesday afternoon all empowered and stuff. She was going to wait for the usual paranoid bullshit to start with her mentally abusive boyfriend and then just let him go when he broke up with her for the 400th time. That was the plan. The plan epically FAILED. She texted me last night that they are going to “work it out”. I was soooo pissed.

So, I knew she had been talking to my ex-husband Tim about this and he was kind of lecturing her about talking to her ex-boyfriend a few weeks ago online and how that was wrong. Now, in her defense, she wasn’t talking to him to hook up. She just wanted some closure because he was so cruel to her when he broke up with her. She got that during their brief chat and that was it.

Anyway, so Tim is kind of giving her shit for the ex-boyfriend thing while still trying to remain supportive of her. Cool. Whatever. That’s how he plays things. BUT… I was sure that Chelsea edited what she disclosed to her father. I just couldn’t imagine that he would be this tame about her being abused so blatantly emotionally. It was baffling to me. So I emailed him and told him everything Robert does to her. And he was pissed finally! And he called Chelsea and now she’s not speaking to me… 😦

I’m sure she will get over my betrayal of her sooner or later. The thing is that ever since Tim and I split up 3 years ago, the kids try to play one or both of us constantly. I stopped sharing parenting info with Tim because he wouldn’t talk to me and he was acting like I was overreacting to what was going on. (this from the king of overreactions…) Either that or he was just not doing anything about any issues. So I stopped telling him anything and started handling the major parenting myself again, just like I did for the first several years of my kids’ lives.

This was a serious thing, though, and regardless of how he would never do this for me, I will ALWAYS consult him when something major goes on. If he chooses to ignore it then that’s on him. He definitely still won’t talk to me about it, but I don’t give a crap about that. I just want him to be aware of what is REALLY going on and what I am doing on my end. I hope that it gives him enough insight so he doesn’t counteract my efforts but I can’t be sure just yet.

Anyway, she’s not talking to me. She’s a 19 year old girl with only one or two friends left. How long can she hold out without her mom? I am just going to wait it out. 😐

Third topic: I am broke. And I freaking hate being broke! I definitely have the ability to make extra money but I’m reluctant to do that full on until I get back from Italy. I mean, I have to shut my online shop down for almost 3 weeks just for that and it’s only 3 weeks away! But you can bet your ass that I am going to sell, sell, sell when I return. 😉

Fourth Topic: Kid #8 – Keston – has moved home. The bad of this is that he has no money. The good is that he has OCD and his obsession is cleaning. 😀 So I finally currently have a clean house! But I’m broke. 🙄

After rereading what I’ve just wrote, I now feel like my life truly is very dull and boring. This must be like watching paint dry for you guys! WHY ARE YOU HERE?

Okay. Well, I promise to write something more interesting in the next day or two. That will get my mind off all this other stupid little stuff. I promise! In the mean time, feel free to burn this loser ass post. Thank you.

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    And WHAT is wrong with BIKE SHORTS???????????????????

    I am quite PROUD of my junk in bike shorts, tyvm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Hilary says:

    I’m broke toooooo! I am thinking of getting a part time job now. 😦 Do you think they have part time jobs for those people that get to teach monkeys to read? I don’t have any experience but I always wanted to do that! lmao!

    • Renee says:

      Well, I always wanted to be a brain surgeon. I’m pretty sure that isn’t a part time gig and I probably… maybe… might need experience in that… but maybe not! I mean, I would charge HALF the cost of the regular dude that does those! 😆

  3. rick says:

    I know a guy who knows a guy who can get a guy to take care of that whole boyfriend problem. Let me know. 😉

  4. Brenda says:

    Oh my! Bike shorts? I didn’t realize they still sold those considering their waning popularity. Loved the Modern Family clip! One of the funniest shows on TV!

    I am sorry to hear of Chelsea’s choice. I know you wanted a different outcome. Teenage girls always think they know best. It isn’t until they reach their 30’s that they start to realize us moms do know more than them! 😉

    All you can do is be there for her. Sooner or later there will be pieces to pick up. I just hope for her sake it is sooner rather than later. And I am sure she will come around and speak with you soon. She has a good head on her shoulders.

    Bren

  5. Sarah & Al says:

    Awwww. I love all that sweet stuff you said about your boyfriend. Those are the same reasons why I love my Al! Andy is lucky to have found you! 😉

    Al has this hideous looking Hawaiian shirt he wears every single week. It drives me crazy! I have refused to be seen with him when he’s wearing that shirt. We once agreed to meet at Olive Garden for supper after work. I saw him standing outside in that shirt waiting for me. I drove home and got him a new shirt, went back to OG, and made him change before I would get out of the car. Yes. It’s that bad.

    I think that’s one of the ways you recognize true love. When you can tolerate another person’s weirdness, you know they are the one for you! 😉

  6. Ashleigh says:

    I MUST HAVE THAT PENIS CHANDELIER! BWHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

