Hey everyone. I am just checking in real quick.

I know that I haven’t approved anyone’s comments from the last post. Sorry. 😦 I probably won’t get to them any time soon since I am so backed up right now. If I have time, I will do it later this week.

Apparently, my “discombobulation” is an actual real live health issue. My hormones have been changing and I really am discombobulated. 😆 This has also caused some fatigue and constipation and diarrhea and headaches and a whole slew of issues! Grrr!

The most annoying issue? GAS! Now, back in the day, this would not have bothered me. I could just quietly let loose and blame it on one of the many boys inhabitting the household. I am really good at that! The problem now is that I am rarely with those boys in the same room now, so I have no one to blame it on anymore! 🙄

And I think if you asked my ex-husband, he would remember that he didn’t hear me pass gas for at least 4 years when I met him. And even then, it was in my sleep and uncontrolled due to a pregnancy with James. Everyone in his family just lets it rip freely… except me… I never did that. I was just too self conscious about it. It just didn’t seem right. 😆

Now, I have gas CONSTANTLY! Probably caused by my schizophrenic bowel system right now. One minute I am constipated and the next I have diarrhea. 🙄 My problem is that I have this inability to be able to pass it freely which makes it all jumble up and make me feel even worse! And it’s killing me…

But I will be damned if Andy is going to hear me pass wind. No way. Not doing it. I don’t care if I explode. There is no way I am going to let go of that little piece of dignity. Hell, I imagine I will be losing lots of battles with dignity in the future. This will not be one of them! 😉

So that was TOO.MUCH.INFORMATION, eh? Well, too bad. I have been in gastric hell for 2 weeks now and my guess is I still have some time to go. I just hope it gets better before I have to leave for Italy. A confined space in a plane would seem like a REALLY inappropriate place to lose my dignity in. 🙄

I went for hormone testing on Friday. The stupid doctor was supposed to call me back Friday before 5pm with the results. Of course, she didn’t. So when she does call, if the tests come back positive, I am SOOO going to tell her that I wished she had called me when she had orginally promised so I didn’t go smoke all that crack this weekend… and see what she says.

Seriously… if you are a doctor and you tell a patient you will call them, then DO IT for Pete’s sake! Especially on a freaking FRIDAY! I need to find a new doctor. 😦 I have been looking online… but everyone feels like a freak to me. *sigh* I will probably wait until I get back from Italy to switch doctors. It’s just too much stress right now. I only have 2 weeks until I leave!

Don’t worry yourselves over what is going on with me. It’s a private matter right now and I am too tired to really go into it… I’m sure I will eventually because I never keep anything to myself. 🙄 But for now, I am just going to try to relax and not stress out. Hormones hate stress!

I will try to blog this week. I hope I feel better in the next couple of days. I will be finishing up some art projects this week as well and will post those online. They are projects I did for a local high school graduate and they are really cute! Etsy sales have been strong, which is good since I was able to buy groceries with the money! Yay! 😆

Okay, well, I love you guys but I really need a nap. I will be in EP chat on Monday night! See ya there!

Comments
  1. Nate says:

    $10 on preggers!

    (and she hasn’t told me shite yet so 😛 )

  2. Brenda says:

    So sorry you haven’t been feeling well! I was womndering why you hadn’t posted at EP in a few days! I thought it was because of all the beautiful weather we have had lately.

    I understand the hormone issue more than many. Battled that war for many years until I took a homeopathic approach. I would definitely suggest that you ramp up your vitamin intake. I don’t know if you are still taking what you were before, though. Email me directly and let’s see what we can do to relieve some of the symptoms you have naturally!

    Bren

    • Renee says:

      Thanks Bren! I will definitely send you an email! I am still taking what I was before and I am going to order a new nutritional book from Amazon that may help as well!

      You would be proud of me, Bren! I am “trying” to quit smoking. Haven’t been hugely successful yet but I am very motivated so I am doing way better than I thought! 😀

  3. Hilary says:

    Shit. Nate, I wanted that bid! FINE! I got 10 bucks on menupause! (Sorry, Renee! 🙄 )

  4. rick says:

    I got $10 on acromegaly.

  5. rick says:

    and what the hell is “menupause”, Hil.

  6. K'nesha says:

    I hear u on tha GAS problem, sista! When I wuz pregs wit my boy, I was tootin’ everywhere! LOL! I ain’t sayin u pregs but I tried everything. Tums, Beano, Milk O Mag. What helped most wuz peppermint tea. U can get it at Walmart, girl.

    • Renee says:

      I tried to quit smoking, drinking caffeine, and eating junk all on a Monday! Just setting myself up to FAIL! 😆 But I’m going to Wally World tomorrow so I can stock up on some reinforcements so thanks for the tip, K! I am definitely going to check out the tea aisle at Wally World!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

