I need a nap… always.

Posted: June 16, 2011 in Beyond Lazy, Blogging to Blog, I got NOTHING!, Patience is a Virtue

I’m baaaack!

Ok… I’ve been back… 🙄 but I have been so exhausted since I returned that I haven’t been online much. That’s why there are no new posts. That’s why no one can get a hold of me by phone. That’s why I haven’t answered any emails. That’s why I haven’t approved any comments here. That’s why I haven’t answered any PMs at EP.

You all know how very much you mean to me and that I love all of you. I’m so sorry I haven’t been accessible since my return. Some special shout outs- Hilary, Sarah, and all the EP bunch: thanks so much for all your kind and loving words and for all the support you all gave me during a very difficult trip. Brenda: I took all of your comments to heart and I agree 1000%. I don’t know how I would have handled things if you had not given me such good, calm advice. Nate: You are my lifesaver and you *know* I love you more than peanut butter right now so hang in there with me, honey.

Italy was very beautiful and overall a great time. I am sorry that I let a couple of people get to me so badly that I didn’t enjoy it as much as I wished I could have. It didn’t help that my health issues had such bad timing but that’s my own fault. Next time, I will know better. Next time, I will not be traveling with family and it will only be women that I travel with. The women on this trip all got along just fine. It was the men who were acting like 6 year olds and making everything difficult.

So, since I have been back, I have been working and sleeping and that is ALL! Literally. I don’t think it’s the jet lag but I could be wrong. There is only a 7 hour time difference and I slept alot the day after so i would think I would be caught up on jet lag by now! Either way, I am dragging ass! All I want to do is sleep!!! 🙄 I have a doctor’s appointment Tuesday to make sure all is okay. I also need to reschedule my glucose tolerance test. That may be why I am feeling so down and blah… diabetes. Yay.

James was extremely happy that I was home. That was weird. He’s been working 2 or 3 jobs a week and is feeling a little overwhelmed I think. He only has a couple more weeks of that and then he will be down to only one job. His girlfriend in Iowa City works 2 jobs as well so they haven’t seen each other and I think he’s kind of bummed about that. That’s how these long distance relationships go, though. We set a lunch date for Saturday to catch up and get his game plan down in his head. He has a game plan. It hasn’t changed. He just likes to talk about it over and over again because it gets all jumbled up in his bipolar head.

Chelsea is looking for new apartments and trying to decide whether to take a semester off. She has never been a superior student. She really has to work hard to get decent passing grades. She passed all her classes but just barely. And it wasn’t because she wasn’t trying. She was studying and going to tutors and doing all sorts of things to make the grades but she still struggled very hard and cannot seem to understand why she is getting things wrong. This is something I can’t do for her. She has to figure this out for herself. But if she is going to stay in school, she needs good decent grades or she will lose her financial aid. So she needs to decide if she can really do this or not.

I really need to start selling as much as possible. That is really hard to get motivated to do when you feel like sleeping 24 hours a day. But I have so many repairs to get done and very little money. I have a shitload of things to sell, though, so I just need to bite the bullet and do it. It’s alot more fun to sell when you don’t need the money, I’m tellin’ ya! 😆

Okay… well, I just wanted to let everyone know that I’m not dead. I will try to start approving comments from here on out… but I’m not promising anything… 🙄 I will also try to post here 2-3 times a week now. It’s tough when I feel this lethargic… hopefully, that will improve soon.

Hope everyone is having a great week and know that I love you!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

