I am exhausted but I know I need to get a post out of the way before I forget everything that happened to me this week. That has been happening alot. I can’t seem to keep my mind straight! It’s very frustrating! 😑

Tonight was a great night. I went out for a fabulous Italian meal with my best friend and her husband to celebrate his raise at work. I ate way too much and failed my 1 hour blood glucose reading but it was worth it! πŸ˜‰ Then we went and saw Horrible Bosses, which was really funny and I definitely recommend. I have been missing my comedies!

I sent my 1 week blood sugar readings to my diabetes educator lady this week. She said they looked good and they will hold off on insulin for now. So that made me really happy. She also said to not worry about the calories and just worry about the carb counts. Both are hard for me but I’m doing the best I can.

I had to defend an ex-friend this week from this dumbass who was just talking shit and pathologically lying. I hate that. I hate that I had to defend this person since I know this person would never do that for me. But the dumbass was saying such vicious things that I just couldn’t look myself in the mirror if i didn’t set the asshole straight. Some people just don’t deserve to walk this earth and dumbass is one of them. But it still makes me angry that I was put in that position. 😑

I turned 15 weeks pregnant on Friday. Since I am already a fat chick, most people probably still can’t tell but I can. I can feel that baby bump inside me under 2″ of fat… πŸ˜† and it’s kind of getting uncomfortable to sit and sleep the way I normally have. But I’m just bitching to bitch… I’m actually very excited. πŸ˜€ 9 more weeks to viability stage!

Andrew’s dad is slowly getting the nursery wiring done. And I am finally settling on a color scheme and room design. I am definitely leaning towards a light grey/bright green/white/black or brown color scheme. I finally found the crib I really, really want but it’s $300 at Walmart… so I guess I should start selling inventory since I’m broke. 😦

Chelsea moved into her new apartment today. I haven’t heard from her so I assume Tim actually showed up and everything went smoothly. Thank goodness. Now, if we can get her properly enrolled in school and her financial aid stuff fixed then that would be good. She has started procratinating on that and it is driving me insane! She has been so worried about getting her homeless girlfriend on her feet again that she is neglecting her own stuff!

James starts his new job tomorrow. I’m hoping he sticks with this. He needs to get stable and quit living like he’s 18 years old before life passes him by. He has been talking more responsibly… but it’s actions that count, not words… so we will see how this goes…

My IRL bestie Jo had a very small incident of Jr. High cattiness this week. When that kind of stuff happens, it just makes me thankful. Thankful that I am not that kind of person but also thankful that I no longer have that to deal with. Really. Especially now… I have no tolerance for that bullshit anymore. What happened to her this week was EXACTLY what Laura or Denise or Marcie used to do in Jr. High to other girls. EXACTLY. Now that I am over 40, I am thankful that I have chosen to just let things be and not lower my personal standards just to get digs in at other people. Because… you know… I’m a fucking ADULT now! πŸ˜†

I had to spend $100 on a new battery for my truck this week. It ran fine after that… for one day! πŸ˜† Then we had a crapload of storms one night and it wouldn’t start the next day so it’s been sitting in Andrew’s driveway. 😑 I thought maybe rain got into the gas tank because I don’t have a gas cap on my truck, only a gas door. Andy’s dad looked at it but they didn’t have keys. I got HEET and dumped it in yesterday. I’m going to try turning it over tomorrow. Luckily, my bestie’s husband is a mechanic and can probably figure it out and fix it for me for free because Jo will make him (just like she did with my Honda). πŸ˜† So I will try it tomorrow or Rex will come look at it. Keeping my fingers crossed!

I’ve been a little emotional lately. I think it’s the hormones just fucking my system up really. I try to keep it bottled up around Andrew, though, because I think emotions like that probably make him uncomfortable. πŸ˜† I just look at where I was a year ago and where I am now and it’s like night and day… and I am so thankful for everything I have been blessed to have right now and probably don’t deserve. There are people from my past that I had to let go of that I miss immensely, but ultimately, I am feeling very, very lucky. And that overwhelms me emotionally almost every day. I have no idea what I did to deserve all that I have right now, but man, am I ever so glad I did whatever it was! πŸ˜‰

Okay, well, I am going to sit out on the porch in this gorgeous clear sky weather! It’s been so flipping hot out that even night porch sitting has been stifling! But tonight it’s like 72 degrees, crystal clear skies, and QUIET! So I am going to enjoy it while I can!

PEACE!!!

Comments
  1. It’s SOOOOOOOO good to know that when the day comes that I stab you in the back, throw you under a bus, and then drive over you repeatedly before I zoom off into the sunset, you will still defend me from other useless bastards.

    DUUUUUUUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

  2. Hilary says:

    I went and saw Horrible Bosses too! It was hilarious!!! πŸ˜€

    (Is pasta even supposed to be eaten? For shame! 😯 )

  3. rick says:

    did you get Big Red going

  4. Brenda says:

    It sounds like a 50/50 week for you! I had a similar week. You take the good with the bad.

    When will you be posting some nursery idea pictures so we can all scrutinize your choices? πŸ˜†

    Hormones rage like a 13 year old school girl when you are pregnant so just remember that and keep everything in perspective. I know it is hard to keep emotions in check but let the bad feelings go quick so the good ones can stay awhile. πŸ™‚

  5. Ashleigh says:

    I hated Jr. High. I hated all girls and mostly still do. πŸ˜›

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

