RAVE.

Posted: February 26, 2012 in I really love that guy!, Loving My Life! (so screw you!)

Okay… so now I feel bad about complaining so I have to have a post to counteract all the bad shit I just complained about…

RAVES FOR MY LOVE ~

1. Andrew has done all the laundry for at least 2 months now. πŸ™‚ Of course, I am now doing all the dishes because I feel bad that he always does the laundry but it’s a good trade off. I just don’t think about the laundry since the washer and dryer are in the basement. Plus, I never go anywhere so I never really dirty anything…

2. Andrew’s priority is ME and SEAN. Period. That is why he has kept James at arm’s length… He has seen me break down and sob over things James has done to me… He has himself been hurt by his own family members in the past and protects himself from that kind of pain and now he wants to protect me and Sean from that same pain… and no one has ever been willing to do that for me. Ever.

3. Andrew actually looked up different ways to burp Sean online. I know that sounds lame but I thought it was so sweet! Sean is a bit gassy and colicky and burping the poor baby has been a top priority for us. I really appreciate that he went out of his way to figure out ways we could fix the problem together instead of waiting for me to fix it by myself.

Image

4. Andrew is a DOTING father in like a HUGE way! If any of you are friends with me on facebook, you have seen the pictures on my profile that he has taken. I only put half the pictures and videos he posts on my profile so imagine how many more there are! πŸ˜† I love this about him… I was practically a single parent for the first half of James’ life so having a truly devoted partner in this new parenting adventure is amazing for me!

Image

5. Andrew can look at me and immediately be able to see if I am stressed out or not. He still has a hard time determining if he should step in or not but he is getting better and better at this. I had the baby blues for about 4 weeks after the baby came… It was pretty bad for about a week and Andrew was very cognizant of my demeanor. He may not have always verbally said anything about me being a sobbing lunatic mess but he always went out of his way to take over as much as he could to help me get back on track. Thank God! πŸ™‚

6. He always kisses me. Every single day. Passionately. With purpose and feeling. No matter what kind of day we are both having. I love that!

So, see? It’s not all bad… it’s all a balance, I guess. And the good outweighs the bad. I still remember and know what it feels like when the bad outweighs the good. 😦

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

