Grrrrrrrr……… 😡 😡 😡

I’m kind of getting frustrated with Andrew. 😦

I hate that feeling. 😦

So, today was my first day of working full on… taking calls from clients, dealing with my teammates (because my boss decided to take a week vacation AS SOON AS I GOT BACK! 😡 ), and dealing with new stricter policing policies from corporate management… 🙄 So lots of stress and not alot of free time. I do have maybe 10-20 minute lulls here and there… but not usually on Mondays… we got lucky today I think…

AAAAANNNYYWAAAY — so I have been talking with Andrew since late in 2008… and he has ALWAYS gone to bed for his third shift job around 3 or 4 pm and slept 5-6 hours tops. ALWAYS! And it seems like since I had the baby, he all of a sudden decides to just change his sleep schedule so he started going to bed at 2pm. That really had me worried…

Because I had not planned on paying for a sitter… I can’t afford a sitter… and he has never indicated that he would help pay for a sitter, kinda like the medical bills… really… seriously… I always assumed that we could work this out so I never even contemplated a baby sitter need. Stupid me. 😦

So he changed his sleep schedule. That’s one problem. Then he has a new supervisor so his schedule is a little wishy washy… I want him to try to get a regular schedule of some kind so we know approximately what days he has off. I don’t think he has done that. But the guy just took over so I am willing to wait that out a bit…

But on top of those things, Andrew does not believe in trying to set a sleep schedule for the baby, which irritates me to no end! 😡 His argument is that the baby is too young to do that. My argument is “how do you know that?” Did the women at work tell him that? Did he do some research and find some study that indicated this? What?

Because gee… I seem to have him on a somewhat half assed nighttime sleep schedule… which he tries to sabotage every night he is off but that’s another story entirely… 🙄

I put the baby to bed between 9 and 10pm every night. I purposely keep him awake as long as I can from about 5pm on. I play with him and carry him around while I do stuff around the house. We watch TV with all the lights on so he has some stimulus going on… And he sleeps until 5 or 6am most nights when I do that…

But the baby’s too young to learn a sleep schedule. 🙄 And I am just being unreasonable for expecting him to be on a sleep schedule at this age. 🙄 Hmmm….

All day today, Andrew tried getting the baby to sleep. And so the baby did sleep alot today… which I bet is going to bite me in the ass at about 3 or 4am… Grrr! 😡

OH! And THEN, Andrew started getting cranky around 3pm and said he would be falling asleep at work. 🙄 Really? Is that what you did every night you worked in 2009 and 2010? Because I know for a fact that your regular time to get in bed was between 3 and 4pm for those 2 years… because I stalked you for most of that… duh…

I don’t see why we can’t at least TRY to establish a pattern. The baby may not take to it right away but we could at least TRY it. I actually have done the research and I know that it may not work right away but practice makes perfect and in a few weeks he may be able to get the schedule down…

And then I wouldn’t have to worry about finding a babysitter to come into our home before school lets out like Andy wants.. Do you know how impossible that is? To find someone willing to come watch a baby in the middle of the afternoon for only 2-3 hours for $10 a day but not on a regular schedule of days? UGH! 😡

Andrew just doesn’t get that the baby already sleeps through the night for the most part which enables me to get enough sleep to function at work and breast feed. So we could probably try letting the baby take a morning nap until like 10am (like he did this morning… 🙄 ) so Andy could get home and check his email and clean up. Then, if Andy would just make an effort to keep him awake from 10am to 2 or 3pm, then the baby would sleep until I get off work at 4:30pm. Problem solved! 💡

But no. He does not want to force the baby to stay awake for 4 whole hours by playing with him…

What is he going to do when the kid starts willfully staying awake of his own accord?

Maybe I am blowing this out of proportion. I am just overly irritated by all this. Maybe PMS is coming back full force…

*sigh*

I’m going to bed. I have a headache just thinking about this nonsense. 😦

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

