This is going to turn into a rant. I can feel it…

So I have alot of friends on Facebook that are young. They are actually friends of my children for the most part. Not my actual friends. If you have read here for a while, you know me back from the myspace days… my name there is Nye’s Mom. I am known as that to most of these younger kids. Back in the day, I was one of those “cool moms”. 😉

The kids are all growing up now. All these little kids I have known since they were in third grade are now adults technically. They are at or approaching drinking age. I see all their stupid little posts about going out to PARRRRTAAAYYYY every night of the week. I get to read about how some bitch did this to this other bitch and so on and so forth. 🙄

The trend lately is to bitch like a 7th grader about trifling baby daddies. They all bitch and moan about how they can take care of their damn selves and they don’t need anyone but their babies and themselves. They call the baby daddy names and wish them dead. They talk about how pissed off they are at their baby daddies or how hurt they are when the baby daddy is ignoring them.

STOP ALREADY!

Seriously! Fuck!

You fucking get knocked up after a one night stand with your little “friend with benefits”. You both chose not to use any protection against sexually transmitted diseases and you also chose not to use anything to prevent pregnancy. In fact, you couldn’t even get your hung over ass out of bed the next day to go to Walgreens and get a Plan B pill.

What were you expecting? Did you think that all of a sudden your one night stand would turn into a love story? 🙄 Did you consider that the baby daddy might definitely have a valid point in feeling some apprehension at your announcement? I mean, you did fuck the guy after a night of heavy drinking… the 10th such night in a month probably… How does he know you weren’t one night standing the other 9 nights with different people? He doesn’t! Give the guy a little break and give him some time to wrap his head around it before berating him all over facebook, you stupid bitch!

From what I can see, a good number of these baby daddies do step up to the plate and acknowledge that they could in fact be the real daddy and stick it out with you. Hell, some even make a genuine effort to become your fucking boyfriend. I don’t know why… I wouldn’t touch you with a ten foot pole if you declared me a dead beat father less than 24 hours after telling me you were pregnant even though I hadn’t even seen you for 6 weeks. You girls are lucky.

BUT….

Are you lucky? How many relationships last that started out from one night stand pregnancies? I’m sure there are some but I would want to talk to those people 20 years from now and see what they think. And even if you have a relationship that starts from that, it certainly will not be a traditional fall hopelessly in love type of relationship. It’s probably more like grow to love… and once again, you are damn lucky if that happens…

What if the baby daddy doesn’t love you and cannot seem to will himself to? Do you still want him around? From what I can see, it looks like those girls choose to take a road where they publicly call out the baby daddy on Facebook and try to SHAME them into relationship submission by acting like a junior high school girl and saying nasty, immature, stupid things:

I CAN BE THE MOMMA AND THE DADDY.

I DON’T NEED NO TRIFLING ASS MAN FOR MY BABY.

I’LL BE A BETTER DADDY THAN YOU WILL EVER BE.

HOW COULD YOU NOT WANT TO BE A PART OF OUR BABY’S LIFE? YOU P.O.S.

OUR BABY DON’T DESERVE THIS. LUCKY SHE HAS ME. WE DON’T NEED YOUR ASS.

YOU AIN’T A REAL MAN AND YOU NEVER WILL BE.

I’LL DO THIS BY MY DAMN SELF, PUNK ASS BITCH.

LOOOSSSSEEERRRRR.

This is your child’s father that you are talking about. You are going to fuck your own kid up more by talking like that. Now, I know there are deadbeat dads out there, but why don’t you wait for the guy to be a deadbeat before treating him like one!? You are just being an immature, classless, reckless, sorry-excuse-for-a-woman human being. 😡

I really don’t understand why these girls can’t be honest with themselves about the situation at hand. You got pregnant by someone who never wanted a relationship with you and never was in love with you. You mutually decided to screw each other without protection and while your rational reasoning skills were toast. Your ability to pull off a romance like in the movies is absolutely NIL!

I really don’t understand why you can’t now just decide to become great parents together and become great friends. No expectation of romance. No pushing to force a relationship on one another when neither of you are feeling it. Develop a great friendship and if a romance becomes of it, great! If it doesn’t, well you now have a great dad who is present in both your lives and pays child support and provides the love your child needs from his father.

Why can’t this be done? Why does this seem so impossible or unreasonable to these stupid little girls?

I tell you what… Chelsea had her implanted birth control replaced last month and I have never been more proud. That’s a pretty ridiculous thing to be proud of… 😆 But, seriously, I am so happy that I have a daughter who, despite actually being in a long term relationship, understands that she is not mature enough to handle a baby and doesn’t have a baby daddy who can be responsible in her life so therefore she takes a proactive and responsible stand to be sure she does not get knocked up.

THANK GOD!

I realize that I am probably a little biased since James is in this situation himself right now, but it’s not just his baby momma that makes stupid remarks like this. ALLLL the girls say these things! Some do it so much that they drive the baby daddy away with their crazy status updates about what a piece of shit the baby daddy is…

SHUT THE FUCK UP! HE IS YOUR BABY’S FATHER! AND HE ALWAYS WILL BE! GET OVER YOURSELVES AND START THINKING OF YOUR LITTLE ONE! 😡

Sorry, but I have had enough of this crap. I am starting to hide posts from alot of these little girls. I just can’t stand it anymore…

Can you tell I’m pissed? 😆

Well, let me end the rant with a rave: Thank God for Andrew. At one time, I had considered having a child of my own alone. I was obviously insane. I could not do this alone. Kudos to all the women who actually do have shitty baby daddies that don’t stick around. This is a really hard job and Andrew is a dream baby daddy in terms of baby workload. He has been hands on all the way through. Lucky for me, he loves me and I love him back.

But even if we weren’t together as a couple, I would NEVER berate him to my child the way these girls are so publicly doing. EVER. PERIOD.

It’s called class, ladies. Get some.

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

