I know! I know! I have been so caught up in my everyday life that I keep forgetting to post my blogs! I keep telling myself everyday that I am going to post and then I get sidetracked! :/

Most of my time has been spent working on either my real job or my wedding planning. I am kicking ass at my real job but I hate that it takes 60-90 days to see the results of all my hard work. I have really been trying to get my numbers up because I have no voice if I don’t. I have even been spending my time off working on it! It sucks! πŸ˜†

I will say this about the wedding planning: I am planning to do a whole web series on diy projects surrounding it. Our budget is very small. $3000. Apparently, as I look all over the web universe, this is a paltry amount that almost no one can stick to… but I am attempting it.

When you have such a small budget, you end up doing alot of projects yourself. Alot. My first project was my wedding invitations, complete with RSVPs and directional flyers. I am still in process but that will be my first post in the series. I’ll then continue the series with all the other projects I plan to do so keep an eye out! 😯

My baby grandson that was born at 29 weeks gestational age finally got out of the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and went home yesterday. We are very excited that he has done so well and I really hope I get to see him often. He’s so tiny compared to my little tubby son!

The baby momma is finally having a baby shower and I am totally getting her a Angelcare monitor. Premies have an increased risk of SIDS and he had several spells in the hospital of stopping breathing so I am anxious for him to have such a high quality and effective tool to help him in his first year or so of life.

I’m a little nervous about posibly seeing Tim’s girlfriend at this baby shower, but I’m just going to ride it out and assume she’s a good person… right? 😐 Uh… well… James’ baby momma’s family knows her personally as her ex-husband is part of their family so I’m not the only one uncomfortable so that’s a plus. In fact, I got alot of dirt on the woman without even asking one day when I went to the hospital. πŸ˜† I won’t spread what could be just nasty rumors around but if what I heard was even half true then she and Tim are each other’s karma.

I don’t know why I would be concerned about it anyway. It’s stupid, right? I guess I’m not concerned about it all that much that I just wouldn’t even go. I’m going. Period. I’m just afraid my father’s genes will kick in if she says something smart alecky (I was warned about this possibly happening…) and then I would have to go off on how she is NOT taking care of her man right and may eventually kill off my children’s father. πŸ™„ I know. Too much right? πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Soooo…. aaaaanywaaay….

James has been doing pretty well as a new dad so far but I stay out of his life personally as much as possible. I don’t do this by choice though. 😦 I do it because that is apparently what he wants and because I can’t stand to see all the mistakes he makes and not say anything. Maybe that’s what he needs… for his mom to quit telling him how to be a good person… he needs to decide to do that on his own or suffer the consequences. So hard for me to do, though, I’m tellin’ ya!

Chelsea is taking a couple of classes for theΒ  summer semester at college. Humanities and Philosophy. You would think she was taking Quantum Physics. πŸ™„ She just does not get these classes at all and they are supposedly easy classes! I think what gets her is that they are thinking classes that deal with philosophical issues. For her, things are pretty much black or white. I am sure these classes deal with alot of grey areas. Not her cup of tea apparently…

Our built in Grandma babysitter plan has ran it’s course already. I think Andy’s grandma was ambitious and Andy was too aggressive in letting her babysit. She’s over 80 years old. She can’t be expected to babysit a squirmy ass teething baby all the time. 5 hours a day 3 days a week was way too much.

So now we have had to go back to relying on teenagers again. 😑 I hate that because they are so unreliable and act like Sean is a burden all the time when he is just cranky from teething. *sigh* But I just gotta do what I gotta do, right?

What gets me is that most people who watch him expect him to be a perfect little baby. Well, guess what? He’s not! And you can’t expect him to be if you are a less than stellar baby watcher. He’s actually pretty smart (shocker.) and he can tell you aren’t even interested in playing with him or entertaining him. Duh. I would be bitching too! πŸ˜›

So. My work schedule SUCKS ASS! I hate starting late at 10am because what is there really to do and get done before 10am? Then I don’t get off until 6:30 at night or sometimes later and by the time I feed the baby, he is ready to go to bed so I don’t get to see much of him. I have maybe an hour or so in the morning of good happy play time. That’s it! At night he is Mr. Crankypants. :/

I am finally moving out of my house next week. I took a week’s vacation to do it so I hope I can get most of it done. I need to be able to get serious about renting that place out. When I told James what I was doing, he was like, “You’re moving out? What’s that about? lol”

😯

Um… yeah… I didn’t even respond to that. He’s the smarter of my two kids from my previous marriage. What part of “I’m moving out” is confusing? Besides, I have told him a million times that I am renting the house out starting in August. I offered it to him and his friends first. No one wants to take me up on it. They are all idiots.

Seriously. I am practically giving the house away and no one wants it! $450 a month and no deposit! Just pay the utilities and take care of my dog. It’s a large 4 bedroom home! It’s not in the greatest cosmetic condition but it works. And it’s $450 a month! Are you kidding me? The utilities run maybe $250 mo for EVERYTHING… year round. These kids think about the $75 utilities in a small 2 bedroom apartment and decide that the utilities in my house… where they can share everything with 4 other roommates… is too much… Puh-leese. πŸ™„

Anyway, so I’m doing that next week. πŸ˜†

Chelsea took the whole week off from work to help me as well, which is the sweetest thing she has ever done for me other than buy me my baby monitor and makes up for James not having my back ever. We have also planned a week of family events as well. Monday night is the drive in for Ferris Bueller’s Day off. Tuesday night is fireworks in Savanna. Wednesday is a trip to Bloomington to see my dad and brother. It’s going to be a fun but very busy week. I’m hoping to sweat 30 pounds off my ass next week, too…

So that’s what I’ve been up to… I have lotsa projects ongoing and will start blogging those. Only 2 months to the wedding day! YIKES! 😯

PEACE!!!

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

