I’ve got stuff to do!

Posted: October 24, 2012 in Beyond Lazy, Blogging to Blog, I Suck at Life, Lame excuses

For the record, I still have shitty friends.

😐

Just sayin’…

Soooo… I have turned into a lazy ass. That’s my excuse. My excuse for not posting. And it’s totally the truth…

I just really feel like doing N-O-T-H-I-N-G. Ever.

In reality, though, this is not good. I am not a naturally lazy person. So it kinda sucks balls to know that every day that I sit around doing absolutely nothing I am just WASTING time… time that I can never get back in my life. And let’s face it… I ain’t no spring chicken. Hel-lo! 😯

I think it’s been such an action packed year… I moved out of my house and into Andy’s. I had a baby. I planned a wedding. I actually followed through and got married. 😆 Now, I just feel exhausted. All the time.

*sigh*

I need to get off my ass. I have stuff to do! Like…

I need to decide to lose weight and just do it. I have pretty much just said “F it” for the last 10 months. Oh yeah. Sure. I gave a pretty piss poor attempt a couple of times… but I wasn’t sincere… it’s really not that hard to lose weight. But you have to actually want to do it for it to actually work. 🙄

I need to finish the baby’s room. I still have 2-3 projects that I never finished. I know. I suck. Gah!

I need to declutter the house. I am positively sure that I am slowly driving my new husband insane with all my “shit”. The dining room has craft supplies lining every wall. The closet in our office is just getting piled with random boxes of random schtuff I don’t want to look at anymore… so I shove it in the closet. 🙄 I know! Andy is all lovey dovey most of the time but I imagine that he is screaming profanities at me on the inside for being such a slob and messing up his 43 year old bachelor pad… eh, screw it. 😆

I need to sell my stupid truck. I don’t need it. I love it. But I don’t need it. And it truly is the last thing that connects me and my ex-boyfriend, who is now forever banished from my life for being a worthless piece of shit. Thank God. But, anyway, I need to sell my truck.

I need to sell stuff. Alot of stuff. Like alot alot. I have a whole storage facility full of stuff and I pay money to keep it there. I have also semi filled Andrew’s basement with even more stuff that needs to be sold. 🙄 Ugh. He’s growing to hate me. I just know it.

I need to start planning for the holidays. 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 yeah. no. Not happening. You know, it’s amazing to me that a mere 4 years ago and for the 19 years prior I started planning for the Christmas holidays in August. And I would spend 5 months of my life buying 57 “perfect” gifts for 22 people. Then I would stay up ALL night on Christmas Eve wrapping all the presents while my ex-husband watched TV and fell asleep on the couch. 🙄

Now, one of the biggest and most welcome changes in my life is a relaxing, stress-free holiday. I really really miss my ex-husband’s family. Alot. Too much. But I do NOT miss the insane planning and feeling like shit all day on Christmas. I know James will miss the old traditions but he has his own family now and he needs to make his own traditions. Chelsea on the other hand would rather work…

Miscellaneous news: Petey was adopted from Safe Haven in Elizabeth, Illinois. I hope he’s super happy at his new home. Baby Sean is 9 months old and is sporting teeny baby fangs! Halloween appropriate, eh?

My annual mammogram is scheduled for Friday after a 2 year hiatus due to being knocked up. I finally have a new manager at work. The jury is still out on whether he’s good for my team or not. Time will tell. Work is still super stressful, though. Since I got married, I have watched the first 8 seasons of The Office. Fu-un-ny!

Until next time…

PEACE!

 

Say what you mean, Mean what you say...

